Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
RH0454 Uberti 1849 Pocket Revolver RH0454 Uberti 1849 Pocket Revolver (by Michael Thomas, 54 words)
This little guy just won my respect. Penetrated 10 inches of ballistic jelly from 15 feet. Flat trajectory all the way through. Ball bounced off back stop but no doubt this guy has some stopping power. I would'nt be deceived by it's size. Aim is true..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 05 March, 2015
 
RH0454 Uberti 1849 Pocket Revolver RH0454 Uberti 1849 Pocket Revolver (by Michael Thomas, 158 words)
I started shooting blackpowder pistols a long time ago. Even built an 1851 Navy from an unknown maker kit at Wollworth's. The mill marks were deep and the brass was totally unfinished, flash and sprues. I have a .44 Rodgers and Spencer, Steel Frame 1..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2015
 
RH0450 Uberti Walker Revolver RH0450 Uberti Walker Revolver (by Matthew Cuddy, 96 words)
Just received my Walker Colt replica, it's beautiful, except for a little flaw on the trigger guard, an oval shaped area about the size of a pea that shows the steel underneath. Waiting for my Haistings .45 Long Colt conversion cylinder, so I can hav..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2015
 
MC0307 Field Cannon Kit M1841 MC0307 Field Cannon Kit M1841 (by Richard Campbell, 69 words)
This is a fine kit. Needed a file set and I purchased a 6" buffer machine. Painted the carriage Pine green after priming the parts. did a little customizing to include pails and brushes and all other encampments. It finished out beautifully and am pr..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 03 March, 2015
 
RH0210 Dixie Pietta 1851 Navy - Steel Frame RH0210 Dixie Pietta 1851 Navy - Steel Frame (by Marshall DeMille, 33 words)
Very nice gun. I haven't shot it yet but it is very good looking. It comes in a bag full of oil so I would recommend that you wipe it down before anything...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 25 February, 2015
 
RH0210 Dixie Pietta 1851 Navy - Steel Frame RH0210 Dixie Pietta 1851 Navy - Steel Frame (by Jim Austin, 20 words)
Very nice pistol - excellent craftsmanship and DGW sells for a better price than other outlets. Can't beat it...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 24 February, 2015
 
CR0205 HENRY RIFLE, .44-40 CR0205 HENRY RIFLE, .44-40 (by Stephen Cone, 165 words)
I have owned the Uberti 1860 Henry in 44-40 for about 3 weeks now. The fit and finish are flawless. The rifling twist of 1:21 was the final issue in making the decision to spend the money on this rifle. I checked the rifling and it truly is a 1:21..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 23 February, 2015
 
FR0151 Pedersoli Mortimer Flintlock Rifle 54 caliber FR0151 Pedersoli Mortimer Flintlock Rifle 54 caliber (by sam diprima, 44 words)
I've had my Mortimer flintlock rifle since 1994. It is a high quality piece, well built & extremely accurate. The lock is one of the best ever put on a production rifle. the internals are properly hardened & highly polished. Overall a great rifle!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 22 February, 2015
 
LA1301 Dixie Browning Solution LA1301 Dixie Browning Solution (by Stan Materna, 37 words)
I have used every browning solution on the market and this one is among the best. Just be sure the humidity is high enough and follow the directions and you will have a beautiful finish...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 19 February, 2015
 
RH0344 Dixie Pietta Dance and Brothers Revolver RH0344 Dixie Pietta Dance and Brothers Revolver (by Joseph Renkas, 122 words)
A nicely finished and unique looking revolver. Fits well in the hand but has problems. I shoots 8 inches high and 6 inches to the left. The front sight was installed right of center. I appears to be made of copper and staked in place. At first it w..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 14 February, 2015

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 2931 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
03. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. FA1010 1" English Gun Flint
Specials more
TR1205 TRADITIONS RAMROD ACCESSORY PACK 50 CAL
TR1205 TRADITIONS RAMROD ACCESSORY PACK 50 CAL
$13.50
$12.95
Reviews more
MC0307 Field Cannon Kit M1841
This is a fine kit. Needed a file set and I purchased a 6" b ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center