Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
PH0330 Pedersoli Kentucky Percussion Pistol Kit PH0330 Pedersoli Kentucky Percussion Pistol Kit (by carter stransky, 52 words)
Got the "kit" comes assembled but not finished. Brass is rough and requires buffing and polishing. Everything fits nicely however stock has plenty of extra wood. Letting you clean up and give it a FINISHED look. Sights are way to high, filed front si..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 23 July, 2016
 
PR0173 Dixie J.P. Murray Artillery Carbine PR0173 Dixie J.P. Murray Artillery Carbine (by Charles Hill, 179 words)
Just got one of these a couple days ago, and I am impressed! Having owned a Euroarms 2 band Enfield back in the late 1990's, I was expecting the stock of this carbine to be lighter colored and chunky. It is not either. It's finish is actually better..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 21 July, 2016
 
RH0700 Uberti 1860 Army Revolver RH0700 Uberti 1860 Army Revolver (by John Dullum, 97 words)
I really enjoy this firearm. I've had it for about five months now and find it easy to shoot(as long as I don't rely too much on the sights). It's a great addition to the farm and makes getting fruit from the top of a tree easy, and makes short wor..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 17 July, 2016
 
GA0406 SIZING DIE .577 ENFIELD GA0406 SIZING DIE .577 ENFIELD (by Stewart Knoles, 104 words)
Great Product! When the size really does matter, this will take your cast Minniť balls and make them all uniform for your .577, although I might go down to .575 for that. It is great for the .58 cal rifled muskets. The skirt will conform to the bo..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 16 July, 2016
 
RH0130 Dixie Pietta Wyatt Earp Revolver RH0130 Dixie Pietta Wyatt Earp Revolver (by Sherwin Kohnke, 86 words)
I bought one of these a couple of weeks ago. Very nice pistol for the price. Fit was very good, as well as the finish. Easy to handle for having a 12 inch barrel. Shipped to me very fast, so I was working with it within a week of ordering it. I ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 15 July, 2016
 
MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver (by Miles Imhoff, 152 words)
Suggestion: MAKE SURE YOU HOLD ONTO THE BROKEN ONE FOR DIMENSIONAL REFERENCE! As other reviewers have noted, this is almost certainly going to require some degree of filing. On my 33 year old ASM 1851 repro (.44 cal), the new pawl assembly fit spl..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 14 July, 2016
 
RH0307 WHITNEYVILLE DRAGOON REVOLVER  <B>(NEW PRODUCT) RH0307 WHITNEYVILLE DRAGOON REVOLVER (NEW PRODUCT) (by Matthew Andres, 143 words)
The Whitneyville Dragoon is, historically, an intriguing firearm. It was the first that was produced in Colt's own facility, and was made from leftover Colt Walker Revolver parts. Samuel Colt made roughly 250 Whitneyville Dragoons, and they're both r..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 13 July, 2016
 
PR0642 Traditions Crockett Rifle - Percussion PR0642 Traditions Crockett Rifle - Percussion (by John Abbott, 184 words)
Purchased this a few weeks ago for my wife, mainly because it is the only production squirrel gun I could find which is light enough for her to handle and aim easily. It is not a replica of any period piece as far as I can tell. It looks like a Haw..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 12 July, 2016
 
CR0744 UBERTI 1873 CATTLEMAN OLD MODEL .44 CR0744 UBERTI 1873 CATTLEMAN OLD MODEL .44 (by James Wilbanks, 67 words)
I bought a Uberti Cattleman 1873 in 44sp 10 years ago. I really enjoy this pistol. Fit and finish are as good as it gets. Trigger pull smooth and slick. I went to the store in Union City, TN to buy mine where the service was first class. It is a l..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 11 July, 2016
 
FR0810 Pedersoli 2nd Model Brown Bess Musket FR0810 Pedersoli 2nd Model Brown Bess Musket (by Matthew Andres, 143 words)
Decent musket, but I really don't feel it lives up to the high price. Some of the historical details aren't correct, though this may not be an issue for many. On the musket I received, the frizzen barely sparked: the result was a failure to fire ..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 11 July, 2016

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 3146 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
FK3420 Dixie Pennsylvania Rifle Kit - .50 Cal. Flint
FK3420 Dixie Pennsylvania Rifle Kit - .50 Cal. Flint
$910.00
$895.00
Reviews more
MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Suggestion: MAKE SURE YOU HOLD ONTO THE BROKEN ONE FOR DIMEN ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center