Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
TP0155 Mainspring for Sharps & Hankins TP0155 Mainspring for Sharps & Hankins (by Ty Supancic, 37 words)
I purchased this hoping I could get it to work in a C. Sharps 22short pepperbox. Not even close. This is no reflection on its use in a 32RF, but forget about it for the 22short...

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 28 October, 2014
 
NP0610 Drum & Nipple (Fine Thread) 3/8 X 24 NP0610 Drum & Nipple (Fine Thread) 3/8 X 24 (by Charles Turner, 13 words)
Worked fine in my .54 cal. muzzle loader. Thanks a lot Dixie Gun Works...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 24 October, 2014
 
FR3210 -- U.S. Model 1795 Springfield Musket (by Gregory Kuske, 195 words)
The general function and finish quality of this reproduction is very good indeed, the only problem that I noticed on my example is the existence of some unpolished low spots on the top of the breech plug, where it meets the back of the barrel. As fa..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 21 October, 2014
 
MP1713 Cylinder Stop for the Remington Revolver MP1713 Cylinder Stop for the Remington Revolver (by Grant Harris, 62 words)
I ordered this bolt to repair My "Santa Barbera" repro. The price and shipping speed was great. The part is well made with no burrs and slick finish. Unfortunately the leg for the cylinder stop is just too long for a 44cal. "Santa Barbera" New Mod..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 15 October, 2014
 
CB0630 6 POUNDER CANNON BBRL 1/2 SCAL CB0630 6 POUNDER CANNON BBRL 1/2 SCAL (by Frank Pickard, 160 words)
I Bought one of these cannons a year ago. I built a 1/2 scale carriage, mounted the barrel, have been shooting it. Very pleased with the quality. These are iron cast barrels that need a little finishing. All you need is a file and a short period ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 13 October, 2014
 
HP0230 Hammer for Starr Revolver ( Double Action ) HP0230 Hammer for Starr Revolver ( Double Action ) (by john grigson, 22 words)
Failed to mention that I was shooting 454 RB at 25 metres with 17 gr fffg powder, felt wad and filler...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 11 October, 2014
 
HP0230 Hammer for Starr Revolver ( Double Action ) HP0230 Hammer for Starr Revolver ( Double Action ) (by john grigson, 64 words)
Purchased a replacement hammer so I could modify the sight picture by removing some of the metal by filing a large "V" at the end of the hammer. This modification enabled the point of impact to be 2 inches higher than the point of aim. The hammer w..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 11 October, 2014
 
MT3700 DOVETAIL CUTTING GUIDE MT3700 DOVETAIL CUTTING GUIDE (by Wade McGhee, 105 words)
This is a great tool! I don't know why someone else rated it badly, but I suspect he forgot to take in to consideration barrel taper, and that's why he was complaining about the tool not being square. The tool is square. For those who know how to ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 02 October, 2014
 
FH0320 Pedersoli Kentucky Flint Pistol Kit FH0320 Pedersoli Kentucky Flint Pistol Kit (by loren tilton, 97 words)
If you know which side of the sandpaper to use and can follow the couture of the stock you can assemble this fine flinter. Then, staining and applying they type of finish you like is a very simple task. Just do not get in a hurry, think things out an..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 29 September, 2014
 
RH0485 Dixie Pietta 1860 Army Revolver RH0485 Dixie Pietta 1860 Army Revolver (by Malcome Maynard, 93 words)
Shoots great. I also bought a holster for this. Went walking in the North Cascades and a big Snowshoe hare came out in the path in the early morning hours. Low pitch authoritive boom sounded like it belonged there. Recoil was just right and added to ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 26 September, 2014

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 2849 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
03. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. FA1010 1" English Gun Flint
Specials more
RH0232 Uberti 2nd Model Dragoon
RH0232 Uberti 2nd Model Dragoon
$385.00
$350.00
Reviews more
TP1759 Mainspring - For New Style Dixie Deluxe Cub, Super Cub & Pennsylvania Lock
Deceptively tricky to install. I managed to break the stirru ..
4 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center