Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
PH0407 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Revolver Brass Frame PH0407 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Revolver Brass Frame (by Marvin Barnes, 26 words)
This gun does not work! The hammer would not engage the safety slot on the cylinder and it took two cocks to fire a cap. ..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2014
 
RH0420 Uberti 1861 Navy Revolver RH0420 Uberti 1861 Navy Revolver (by ed mcginnis, 31 words)
excellent fit, finish , timing, and ergonomic feel and accuracy. Just wish DGW had a better ordering. system when something is not in stock. Been waiting 4+ mos for a second one...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
 
SA5405 DELUXE INDIAN BLANKET GUN CASE SA5405 DELUXE INDIAN BLANKET GUN CASE (by Cody Pritchard, 55 words)
I have owned this case for several years now. It is extremely durable and offers good protection. It also looks great. I actually like it more than I thought I would. I am seriously considering purchasing these instead of your typical soft case fo..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
 
PH0852 Deer Creek Philadelphia Derringer Kit PH0852 Deer Creek Philadelphia Derringer Kit (by Nicholas Banno, 97 words)
My first and was not difficult at all to build. The instructions you get are going to make you scratch and rub your head, be patient and think it through they give you enough instructions to figure it out. I used 340 grit sand paper and varnished..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
 
SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 (by John Moss, 66 words)
Had mine a few weeks now. It is so fine looking I didn't want to fire it.if the power is kept dry with fresh caps, I would feel safe to carry it for protection. at 25 feet it's spot on. If you don't have one get one now before they run out again. I w..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 08 April, 2014
 
RH0450 Uberti Walker Revolver RH0450 Uberti Walker Revolver (by darrel kyniston, 37 words)
Installing one of those little rare earth magnets on the loading lever will hold that thing solid when shooting it,it can be done so it isn't even apparent.As for being period correct,they did have magnets back then...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 06 April, 2014
 
PH0880 KENTUCKY PISTOL .45 CAL PERC PH0880 KENTUCKY PISTOL .45 CAL PERC (by Sue Mathieu, 62 words)
An excellent pistol in all respects. The wood to metal and metal to metal fitment is outstanding. The trigger pull is crisp. The half-cock and full cock positions are solid. The actual trigger pull is a bit lighter than my tuned Pedersoli Kentuck..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 03 April, 2014
 
TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and  Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne (by Allen Nivens, 49 words)
It took about 30 minutes for me to get my revolver back together after I got this spring in today. It dropped in with no fitting and worked perfectly. The fit and function is perfect in my 1851 Colt Navy by Pietta. Thank you Dixie Gun Works. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2014
 
PK0784 TRAD FRONTIER RIFLE KIT 50 C P PK0784 TRAD FRONTIER RIFLE KIT 50 C P (by Ian Argabrite, 105 words)
I bought this kit for my wife because she wanted a gunsmithing project of her own after watching me build custom rifles the last twelve years. I was pleasantly suprised by the kit all the way around. In the same order i got the Tryon kit and in all h..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2014
 
PR0340 Dixie Three-Band Enfield Rifle PR0340 Dixie Three-Band Enfield Rifle (by RJ Talley, 81 words)
I bought it and it is very well made. However, the drop at the stock is so original that my 20th century 6'3" frame and size 8 head can't get my face deep enough on the stock to see the sights unless I use the ladder set at 300 yards:( This sucks. No..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2014

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 2804 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints
03. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
04. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
05. FA1010 1" English Gun Flint
Specials more
PR3460 PEDERSOLI  2 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE PEDERSOLI
PR3460 PEDERSOLI 2 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE PEDERSOLI
$995.00
$799.95
Reviews more
LA1301 Dixie Browning Solution
WOW! I have years experience in woodworking, but zero in met ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center