Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
PR0502 DIXIE HAWKEN RIFLE, .50 CALIBER PERCUSSION BY INVESTARMS PR0502 DIXIE HAWKEN RIFLE, .50 CALIBER PERCUSSION BY INVESTARMS (by Stephanie Anderson, 52 words)
Update: Have been to the range with my Dixie Hawken. Great balance to this gun and everything worked as it should. It fired well, and i was able to get a consistent group, but for my personal liking, i probably will end up changing the sights for ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 25 May, 2016
 
PK0516 DIXIE HAWKEN RIFLE KIT, .50 CALIBER PERCUSSION BY INVESTARMS PK0516 DIXIE HAWKEN RIFLE KIT, .50 CALIBER PERCUSSION BY INVESTARMS (by Rob DiStefano, 209 words)
this is a GOOD ml rifle kit and worthy of 5 *s, but there WILL be issues to overcome and therefore it's NOT for rank beginners with little tooling skills. the bag of quite different screws has has no legend as where each one goes, so both common sen..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 23 May, 2016
 
FR0106  Lyman Great Plains Rifle - 50 ca. Flint FR0106 Lyman Great Plains Rifle - 50 ca. Flint (by Jon Fetterly, 65 words)
Hi Folks... this review will be of particular interest to Canadian customers! I ordered this rifle a few weeks ago and received it in just over two weeks... looking forward to shooting it this coming weekend. No issues crossing the border and no ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 18 May, 2016
 
FK0780 TRAD FRONTIER RFILE KIT 50 FLN FK0780 TRAD FRONTIER RFILE KIT 50 FLN (by Michael Prell, 129 words)
Assembling this rifle from a kit was a positive experience. I was glad to find that there was a minimum amount of stock prep needed to get the parts to fit. Only the trigger guard slot needed extension at the forward end which was easily done. Some f..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 18 May, 2016
 
PH0545 Pedersoli Screw Barrel Pistol Kit PH0545 Pedersoli Screw Barrel Pistol Kit (by michael phillips, 16 words)
I meant to say, it came with a blued barrel and 'hammer' (not trigger)... ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 17 May, 2016
 
PH0530 Pedersoli Screw Barrel Pistol PH0530 Pedersoli Screw Barrel Pistol (by michael phillips, 45 words)
What a great buy! (on sale now for $150) gun came with a blued barrel and hammer, and a white frame (terrific looking combo) wood only required minimal shaping and sanding prior to staining... I cannot wait to shoot this thing!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 17 May, 2016
 
PH0545 Pedersoli Screw Barrel Pistol Kit PH0545 Pedersoli Screw Barrel Pistol Kit (by michael phillips, 34 words)
What a terrific buy! Gun came with blue barrel and trigger, white frame (great looking combo)... wood only required minor shaping and sanding prior to staining... cannot wait to shoot it!!!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 17 May, 2016
 
MT1405 Breechplug Wrench MT1405 Breechplug Wrench (by donald shonkwiler, 40 words)
Bought this recently for a couple project guns I had picked up. Worked perfectly on an 1861 musket (turned out to be loaded with a marble and some dirt) and an old squirrel rifle that needs a little TLC. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 13 May, 2016
 
RP0600 M1861 Colt and M1863 C.W. Rifle Ramrod RP0600 M1861 Colt and M1863 C.W. Rifle Ramrod (by donald shonkwiler, 12 words)
very happy with this rod. perfect fit in my 1861 special musket...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 13 May, 2016
 
PK0519 DIXIE HAWKEN RIFLE KIT, .54 CALIBER PERCUSSION BY INVESTARMS PK0519 DIXIE HAWKEN RIFLE KIT, .54 CALIBER PERCUSSION BY INVESTARMS (by Bill Soinski, 73 words)
I broke down and purchased another 54 kit. As always the quality of the kit is exemplary. Granted it takes time to make the side lock look good but when it's done, there is no side lock more beautiful. I took the time to replace some of the screws wi..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 12 May, 2016

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 3088 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
CR0318 WINCHESTER M1866 CARBINE 38/40
CR0318 WINCHESTER M1866 CARBINE 38/40
$1,125.00
$825.00
Reviews more
MP1725 Hand and Spring for Remington Revolver, Spiller & Burr, and Whitney
I received this part to replace the OEM hand and spring, whi ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center