Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
X1 >
X2 >
X3 >
X4 >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
PH0370 PIETTA NEW MODEL PKT REMINGTON STEEL PH0370 PIETTA NEW MODEL PKT REMINGTON STEEL (by Doug Beatty, 167 words)
Initial Impressions Only! Just arrived from Dixie, Monday Dec 5, 2016, Ordered Friday December 3, 2016. Kudos to Dixie for Prompt Shipping. One of the most frequent forum discussions I see regarding this pattern is "is it worth the money?". M..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 05 December, 2016
 
BA0206 Cast Odd Bullets Smith .52 BA0206 Cast Odd Bullets Smith .52 (by Mark Cubine, 18 words)
These have been excellent performers in my reproduction Smith Carbine using the plastic cases and 40g of FFG...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 01 December, 2016
 
PH0433 PIETTA LEMAT ARMY REVOLVER PH0433 PIETTA LEMAT ARMY REVOLVER (by James Kelly, 228 words)
Iím a mechanical engineer by profession and work for a defense contractor producing aerospace and firearm components for the US govít. I received the gun today, and I spent more than an hour inspecting it, taking it apart, putting it back together, c..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 01 December, 2016
 
FK1340 Hawken .50 R/H Flint Kit by Investarms FK1340 Hawken .50 R/H Flint Kit by Investarms (by Rob DiStefano, 112 words)
Having messed with trad muzzleloaders for well over 50 years, these Investarms rifles are the best value in a cheap offshore sidelock ml. I assembled this kit earlier this year and just ordered another, it's that good a deal. Also, unlike all the o..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 01 December, 2016
 
HL1702 HIGH QUALITY LEMAT HOLSTER HL1702 HIGH QUALITY LEMAT HOLSTER (by James Kelly, 90 words)
This is a nice holster. Tight "new" fit, but that's the way it's supposed to be. Wet the inside of the holster with warm water and slide the well-oiled gun into it. Let it sit for a few day and it will look like the holster was molded for the gun. Th..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 01 December, 2016
 
RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army (by jim bohannon, 44 words)
received my Remington new model yesterday . when I took it out of the package I was more then happy I bought it . I found the action was smooth . I would recommend this as a shooter out of the box . ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 29 November, 2016
 
PR3460 PEDERSOLI  2 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE PEDERSOLI PR3460 PEDERSOLI 2 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE PEDERSOLI (by Marshall Jones, 64 words)
I've owned this rifle for a few months, and I've had 2 opportunities to shoot several rounds thru it. Using .577 Minie balls w/ 60 grains of FFG, I got fantastic accuracy, Better than any other BP I have ever owned, Shot a bit above point of aim at..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 29 November, 2016
 
BE0224 Zouave Sword Bayonet and Scabbard BE0224 Zouave Sword Bayonet and Scabbard (by Loren Pribbernow, 40 words)
My Bayonet arrived today, packaging was excellent, and shipping was quick. The bayonet is very nice, extremely hefty and there are no ANNOYING made in where ever present. It is a very nice and well made bayonet. Thanks Dixie...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 28 November, 2016
 
PR3435 ROCKY MTN HAWKEN 54C WALNUT PR3435 ROCKY MTN HAWKEN 54C WALNUT (by Dean Brevit, 68 words)
Outstanding looking rifle, hope it shoots as it looks (have not had a chance to test it). One of the most correct Hawken rifles on the market (only a few small items not correct). DGW got it shipped out to me on time, price of rifle is fair. Will..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 25 November, 2016
 
RK0447 Uberti Walker Revolver Kit RK0447 Uberti Walker Revolver Kit (by Samuel Giese, 169 words)
Loved it! Keep in mind that I was looking for a project, don't get the kit thinking that it'll be cheaper to do it yourself, and it was a lot of work. It came in the white, and very rough. It needed filing, sanding, polishing, and the brass as well, ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 24 November, 2016

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 3191 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
BO1654 The Big Guns
BO1654 The Big Guns
$80.00
$69.95
Reviews more
BU0901 Dixie Cast Minie Bullet .577
These smaller Minniť bullets were all sized by us at .577 so ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center