Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
TP1759 Mainspring - For New Style Dixie Deluxe Cub, Super Cub & Pennsylvania Lock TP1759 Mainspring - For New Style Dixie Deluxe Cub, Super Cub & Pennsylvania Lock (by nelson barter, 61 words)
Deceptively tricky to install. I managed to break the stirrup off the tumbler while installing the spring. And yes, I was using a mainspring vise. I give, sending the whole thing out for repair which is what I'd have done in the first place if I'd kn..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 01 September, 2014
 
MI0707 Flint Striker MI0707 Flint Striker (by Brent Baldwin, 505 words)
This is a nice striker, and a good value for the money. It appears to be hand forged, so you should expect some variability. For example, the one that is illustrated here has a very straight body, while the one I received has a slightly curved body..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 31 August, 2014
 
MI0707 Flint Striker MI0707 Flint Striker (by Brent Baldwin, 1 words)
..

Rating: [0 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 31 August, 2014
 
PH0407 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Revolver Brass Frame PH0407 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Revolver Brass Frame (by Kirk Boswell, 124 words)
Just a small correction to Mr. Furhing's review. Remington did make brass framed Pockets. Granted, very few, but they were made. Second most made were steel framed with brass trigger sheath, and then the most common all steel. Just an FYI for everyon..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 30 August, 2014
 
CA6403 IMPROVED MINIE MOULD .50 CAL. CA6403 IMPROVED MINIE MOULD .50 CAL. (by Kevin Hancock, 45 words)
Hello This is very easy to use and makes nice castings. I have two .50 rifles, this bullet is to small for my Lyman .50 and just drops down the braille. My .50 side by side Pediosole they work fine, but this is a small.50 cal ..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 30 August, 2014
 
RH0130 Dixie Pietta Wyatt Earp Revolver RH0130 Dixie Pietta Wyatt Earp Revolver (by Ingo Johnson, 55 words)
Very reasonably priced and very fast ship from DGW. I am very pleased with this unusual revolver. No fit or firing issues. This 1851 Colt replica handles easily with such a long barrel. Now I plan on getting a stock for it. It is quite the attention-..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 26 August, 2014
 
PE5312 Micarta Slabs PE5312 Micarta Slabs (by Casey Schewe, 31 words)
This material is actually pakkawood, a resin impregnated birch laminate. It is not paper, linen, or canvas micarta. It finishes well if that is what you are looking for...

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 23 August, 2014
 
FR0588 Traditions Kentucky Rifle - Flint FR0588 Traditions Kentucky Rifle - Flint (by Benjamin Reiter, 66 words)
Haha! This thing is a blast. I'm getting good groups with 60gr Goex 2Fg. For best results, run a dry patch through the bore (you will need to get a cleaner/puller rod e.g. http://www.dixiegunworks.com/product_info.php?products_id=1278), run a pick th..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 23 August, 2014
 
PR3460 PEDERSOLI  2 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE PEDERSOLI PR3460 PEDERSOLI 2 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE PEDERSOLI (by Emmanuel Clothakis Sr, 67 words)
Opened box, inspected the rifle and it had gouge on RH side of stock also there was a chip on the RH side lock. Other then that the rifle was OK. Contacted Dixie, they chose to replace the rifle and inspect it prior to shipping. Replacement should ar..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 23 August, 2014
 
PH0407 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Revolver Brass Frame PH0407 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Revolver Brass Frame (by John Fuhring, 124 words)
I bought one of these cute little numbers from Dixie a few years ago, but sent it back. The gunsmith at Dixie was very cooperative and sent me an accurate single shot percussion in exchange. It was the accuracy, both historical and shooting wise, t..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 20 August, 2014

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 2843 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
03. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. PC0163 2014 DIXIE CATALOG #163
Specials more
RH0225 Pedersoli Model 1805 Harpers Ferry Pistol
RH0225 Pedersoli Model 1805 Harpers Ferry Pistol
$565.00
$499.95
Reviews more
BO2071 BLUE BOOK OF GUN VALUES 35TH A
Please send me your Kontonumber, bank code number, BIC, and ..
4 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center