Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
RH0300 Dixie Pietta Spiller and Burr Revolver Kit RH0300 Dixie Pietta Spiller and Burr Revolver Kit (by michael malkiewicz, 59 words)
Very pleased with purchase. Kit was as advertised, no issues. The frame took the most work, grips next. I spent about 12 hours using files, emery/sand paper of various grades to complete. I shot it and did not have any problem at all hitting 12 oz ca..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 28 July, 2014
 
PH0530 Pedersoli Screw Barrel Pistol PH0530 Pedersoli Screw Barrel Pistol (by Joseph Belle-Isle, 134 words)
The litle gun is LOUD and guaranteed to scare a tresspasser off without hitting him so long your aim is dead on and your 5' away the ball with 25 gr's of FFF will not come anywhere near them. I call it a lincoln killer, definitley have to hold it rig..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 26 July, 2014
 
SS1273 M1842 SPRINGFILED DEFARBED SMO SS1273 M1842 SPRINGFILED DEFARBED SMO (by Jon Leghorn, 38 words)
I have only put twenty rounds through it so far but I do like it. Minor rust in bore when it arrived and trigger pull is VERY heavy. Looks great and shoots just fine. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 24 July, 2014
 
MA0508 Tompion MA0508 Tompion (by Jon Leghorn, 18 words)
Purchased for .69 cal, it is too small, not even close to correct diameter, don't waste your money...

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 24 July, 2014
 
CA6416 LEE ROUND BALL MOULD .690 CA6416 LEE ROUND BALL MOULD .690 (by Jon Leghorn, 25 words)
Worked great. Mine made balls that measured .689 Fired 20 today with 60 grains of 3f Swiss from 1842 Springfield and had no problems...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 20 July, 2014
 
MT0404 STAINLESS STEEL MUSKET WRENCH MT0404 STAINLESS STEEL MUSKET WRENCH (by Jon Leghorn, 62 words)
Don't do it. Looks nice and functional and sturdy. It isn't. The wrench end is flared out bigger than will fit the nipple till the closed end. The screwdriver blade bent while trying to use it for the first time to remove my 1842 barrel. Looks g..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 20 July, 2014
 
XA6310 Dixie Quick Load Hunting Tubes - .54 - .58 Caliber XA6310 Dixie Quick Load Hunting Tubes - .54 - .58 Caliber (by Thomas Reedy, 104 words)
These little red tubes are really just dandy. I've used these tubes for about two weeks straight (.54cal.) and they performed absolutely fanatastic!! They don't degrade the powder ( Pyrodex RS in this case) I kept loaded for the duration and even sub..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 20 July, 2014
 
PH1405 Classic Arms Duckfoot Pistol Kit PH1405 Classic Arms Duckfoot Pistol Kit (by Russell Edwards, 103 words)
Little challenging but fun kit. Had to stray from instructions little. Hammer spring 10 X tension needed to pop cap, jammed up parts, flew past head few times. Cut 1/4 inch off pops #11 cap every time. Spacer was missing / breech & receiver would jus..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 18 July, 2014
 
MI0752 Tinderlighter MI0752 Tinderlighter (by Russell Edwards, 47 words)
Works fine, makes nice bookend / conversation piece on book shelf. The flint that comes with is not quality but works after alignment, replaced with quality flint and now works great. The wood handle should be of better quality for the cost IMO. Over..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 13 July, 2014
 
QA0810 Brass Funnel QA0810 Brass Funnel (by Russell Edwards, 41 words)
Great product, screws right into my Ideal cylinder flask, no more powder on the floor. Can also use it to add powder to my 1851 Navy .44. Tip fits into cylinder while loading. Fast shipping from Dixie ! ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 11 July, 2014

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 2821 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
03. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. FA1010 1" English Gun Flint
Specials more
SS1246 M1855 SPRINGFIELD MUSKET 150TH ANNIVERSARY
SS1246 M1855 SPRINGFIELD MUSKET 150TH ANNIVERSARY
$895.00
$825.00
Reviews more
EP0006 Brass Tube Telescopic Sight  18 1/2
Wow from the U.K ! What an excellent scope, it really loo ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center