Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
BR0943 Breechplug For 1873-1889 Springfield 45/70 Trapdoor (by John Bergmann, 41 words)
These are repro. plugs and they don't always match up with original breeches. Also, they don't seem to be hardened as were originals! They are nicely made, and when they do fit the breech, I've had no problem with them. ..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 24 November, 2014
 
PH0608 PIETTA LEMAT CAVALRY REVOLVER ( CURRENTLY AVAILABLE) PH0608 PIETTA LEMAT CAVALRY REVOLVER ( CURRENTLY AVAILABLE) (by Jake Ballinger, 455 words)
Well I feal sorry for the last reviewer sounds typical though. I personally like Uberti better there more accurate to originals and I guess you could say "sanitized" as Uberti does't have "made in Italy" and "read owners manual" stamped in large font..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 21 November, 2014
 
FH0080 Pedersoli Kentucky Pistol Flint .54 FH0080 Pedersoli Kentucky Pistol Flint .54 (by Timothy Wurst, 133 words)
I purchased a Pedersolli FH0080 and found the finish to be either a painted or stained maroon color, not the European Walnut that they advertised, and that I ordered. I had a Rendezvois scheduled, and decided to strip & refinish it. Removing finish I..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 21 November, 2014
 
MA9200 Early American Barrel Canteen (by Lewis Hartman, 57 words)
Wood construction is B+. Wood has no finish. The length of the leather harness is 46" long and unfinished. The end of the barrel is 3.75 diameter x 6" long. The cork has a good tight fit. The canteen does not leak and the capacity is slightly over 1 ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 17 November, 2014
 
SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 (by Robert Ostrowski, 134 words)
Very impressed with the quality of this nice little revolver. Would be hard pressed to find a modern day snub nose that feels as good in the hand. The birds head grips, although maybe not correct for the year, are certainly a major component for this..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 14 November, 2014
 
RV0440 Dixie Pietta Remington New Model Army Revolver Kit - oversized frame and grips RV0440 Dixie Pietta Remington New Model Army Revolver Kit - oversized frame and grips (by michael malkiewicz, 160 words)
I had a question for the DGW gunsmith about this oversize frame. Would the conversion (RnD) cyl fit? Yes, it will fit. They got back to me same day. Ordered gun and got it in a few days. Alot of deep machine marks on frame, backstrap. Brass trigger g..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 08 November, 2014
 
PH0920 Pedersoli Remington Rider Deringer PH0920 Pedersoli Remington Rider Deringer (by Andrew Suhrer, 95 words)
I intend to take a chunk of 1/2" bronze round stock, maybe 15 grams, and attach it to the end of the hammer. Using CCI caps and Rund-Kugein BBs, I've had most satisfactory results both accuracy and penetration when the blasted thing will actually go ..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 November, 2014
 
PH0920 Pedersoli Remington Rider Deringer PH0920 Pedersoli Remington Rider Deringer (by Andrew Suhrer, 205 words)
I've had this thing for 8 years now, and when it goes off, it's all laughs and giggles. Alas, ignition failure is is about five times likely than the desired results. Disassembly of the weapon is done with one screw, it has a leaf spring like a Colt ..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 November, 2014
 
18638 REMINGTON ROLLING BLOCK CARBINE 18638 REMINGTON ROLLING BLOCK CARBINE (by Arthur Cheney, 53 words)
This type rifle is pictured and described by George Layman on page 229 of his book on Remington Rolling Block Military Rifles. They were assembled and sold as "Bannerman Specials" in the 1920s and 30s. They are DANGEROUS to fire with smokeless powd..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 05 November, 2014
 
EP0906 Swiss Diopter Front Sight EP0906 Swiss Diopter Front Sight (by William Plemitscher, 40 words)
A nice sight for a good price! Antique underhammer with E. Remington barrel and tang rear sight was missing the front sight...this one fit the dovetail perfectly and looks right for the gun! I may even try shooting it, too...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 02 November, 2014

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 2859 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
03. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. FA1010 1" English Gun Flint
Specials more
BO1958 TROIANI'S SOLDIERS OF AM REVOL
BO1958 TROIANI'S SOLDIERS OF AM REVOL
$50.95
$45.00
Reviews more
RK0447 Uberti Walker Revolver Kit
Ordered on fri night, arrived wed a.m. Metal sufaces very cl ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center