Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
HL7410 1860 Army Holster HL7410 1860 Army Holster (by Marshall DeMille, 19 words)
Arrived way late but that was UPS's fault. Very well stitched and more than I expected for the price...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2015
 
PH0530 Pedersoli Screw Barrel Pistol PH0530 Pedersoli Screw Barrel Pistol (by Mike Stein, 285 words)
Reason for purchase was a number were found on the wreck USS Cairo so found it appropriate for telling the story of life in the 1860ís in certain limited applications. Most of Mike Cumpstonís review is still relevant. The lock mechanism is investme..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 02 May, 2015
 
EB0901 1874 Sharps Vernier Tang Sight EB0901 1874 Sharps Vernier Tang Sight (by Ronald Wheeler, 68 words)
I've never purchase a gun part this expensive that doesn't do what it is supposed to. It looks good but that's it! There is a detent so when you pivot the sight into the vertical position it stops - however, it stops about 5 degrees to far so you are..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 30 April, 2015
 
BT0700 Lyman Schmittzer Bullet .40 Caliber BT0700 Lyman Schmittzer Bullet .40 Caliber (by Randall Gove, 11 words)
I have never tried these bullets but I would like too...

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 29 April, 2015
 
FA0410 5/8" American Gun Flints (by Geo Idzorek, 37 words)
These 5/8" flints range in size from 0.450 to 0.550. They are only slightly larger than a true 3/8" flint and nowhere near 5/8". They are poorly cut and too small to even clamp into my rifle...

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 29 April, 2015
 
RH1050 1851 NAVY YANK PEPPERBOX REVOLVER   <b> (NEW PRODUCT) RH1050 1851 NAVY YANK PEPPERBOX REVOLVER (NEW PRODUCT) (by Robert Van Elsberg, 191 words)
If this is a Pietta the back strap for the hand grip flares back too much at the bottom. This tends to make the gun shoot high when pointed instinctively. One answer to this is to buy the hand grips for a 1861 Navy Colt revolver. These are the proper..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 25 April, 2015
 
RH0420 Uberti 1861 Navy Revolver RH0420 Uberti 1861 Navy Revolver (by Hans Lemcke, 204 words)
I have ordered - and quickly received thanks to DGW service quality - 2 C&B revolvers one of which was a M1861. Almost at the same time a Pietta Griswold & Gunnison. While the Pietta is a good deal for the money the Uberti's are very clearly another..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 21 April, 2015
 
RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army (by Matthew Cuddy, 121 words)
I've been around firearms since the tender age of nine, when I got my first rifle, a Stevens singe shot .22. Since then I have shot and amassed quite a collection of antique firearms, most all original manufacturer types and date. I always looked..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 21 April, 2015
 
RV0440 Dixie Pietta Remington New Model Army Revolver Kit - oversized frame and grips RV0440 Dixie Pietta Remington New Model Army Revolver Kit - oversized frame and grips (by Daniel Gibbs, 185 words)
I bought this kit years ago for under 200 bucks from DGW, but even at the current $240 it's a steal! This is by far the best of the Remington reproduction revolvers. Even better than the regular pietta or ubertis, I have a few of each. From what i..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 17 April, 2015
 
PH0370 PIETTA NEW MODEL PKT REMINGTON STEEL PH0370 PIETTA NEW MODEL PKT REMINGTON STEEL (by wesley frazier, 14 words)
Great little pistol safety notches in cyl cut to high to hold hammer...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 03 April, 2015

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 2948 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
03. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. FA1010 1" English Gun Flint
Specials more
PH0940 LYMAN GREAT PLAINS PISTOL, .50 CALIBER
PH0940 LYMAN GREAT PLAINS PISTOL, .50 CALIBER
$327.95
$295.00
Reviews more
BA0206 Cast Odd Bullets Smith .52
I found these to work very nicely in my original Sharps Ca ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center