Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
RH0422 Uberti 1862 Police Revolver RH0422 Uberti 1862 Police Revolver (by Charles Shimek, 69 words)
Love the gun, but...as received, it was not usable. Loading lever could not be deployed. After a lot of troubleshooting, it turned out that the moving parts were filled with metal filings. This was preventing critical mechanical functions. Very surpr..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 23 May, 2015
 
PP1808 Barrel Wedge w/spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1861 Navy, 1860 Army and Original  1851, 1860 & 1861Conv. PP1808 Barrel Wedge w/spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1861 Navy, 1860 Army and Original 1851, 1860 & 1861Conv. (by jeff browning, 13 words)
This fit my Pietta 1860 perfectly. At least as good as the original...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 22 May, 2015
 
PS0930 Dixie Double Percussion Shotgun, 12 GA PS0930 Dixie Double Percussion Shotgun, 12 GA (by Max Dolan, 83 words)
I put this shotgun together as a kit in about 1981 and hunted pheasant and other game birds in Kansas for many years. I wore out the ramrod and replaced it. This is the only shotgun I have ever hunted birds with, although I have four 12-gauge shell..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 19 May, 2015
 
RH0300 Dixie Pietta Spiller and Burr Revolver Kit RH0300 Dixie Pietta Spiller and Burr Revolver Kit (by Voyne Boggs, 51 words)
I've been shooting the Spiller & Burr since 1991 and have never had a problem With it. I've shot better than 2000 rounds still has the same clearance between The cylinder and frame. No stretching at all. A lot of people try to load to heavy and ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 18 May, 2015
 
CR0513 PEDERSOLI Sharps M1874 Silhouette Rifle, .40-65 CR0513 PEDERSOLI Sharps M1874 Silhouette Rifle, .40-65 (by Rob DiStefano, 148 words)
This special rifle was made by Pederoli solely for DGW, can't buy it new anywhere else. IMHO, it's the absolute best value AND quality in a 19th century bpcr replica. And to boot, the .40-65Win cartridge is excellent for both long range target and ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 16 May, 2015
 
CR1310 Pedersoli Model 1874 Sharps Rifle 45/120 CR1310 Pedersoli Model 1874 Sharps Rifle 45/120 (by bill soinski, 153 words)
Wife knew I wanted a long range and it was under the tree the following Xmas. The rifle's fits and finish are exemplary! I adore good workmanship and had a difficult time convincing myself it's time to pull the trigger... hopefully without nicking th..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 15 May, 2015
 
RH0600 Dixie Pietta Texas Paterson Pistol RH0600 Dixie Pietta Texas Paterson Pistol (by Joseph Renkas, 179 words)
I received my new Paterson today and was pleased with the overall fit and finish but mechanically it was poor. Cocking the hammer the first 3 times showed it was badly out of time. On the next try the hammer locked back and could not be moved. Removi..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 14 May, 2015
 
PH1403 Classic Arms Twister Pistol Kit PH1403 Classic Arms Twister Pistol Kit (by Paul Self, 152 words)
I bought one of the PH1403 Twister Pistol Kit.A Little Filing ,Polishing,looks great and fires Perfectly .I noticed the Hammer would not cock all the way back,small burr when Fram was Made.some other small adjustments. One fine Little Piece,Just Fin..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 09 May, 2015
 
BO1549 I See By Your Outfit: Historic Cowboy Gear of the Northern Plains Book BO1549 I See By Your Outfit: Historic Cowboy Gear of the Northern Plains Book (by Shawn Seymour, 25 words)
This book totally sux. It is chocked full of historical inaccuracies Do not wasted your money on such a terrible and full of BS book...

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 09 May, 2015
 
HL7410 1860 Army Holster HL7410 1860 Army Holster (by Marshall DeMille, 19 words)
Arrived way late but that was UPS's fault. Very well stitched and more than I expected for the price...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2015

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 2957 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
03. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. FA1010 1" English Gun Flint
Specials more
RK0965 PIETTA M1860 ARMY REVOLVER KIT .44 CA
RK0965 PIETTA M1860 ARMY REVOLVER KIT .44 CA
$250.00
$225.00
Reviews more
CY0605 Cylinder for the Uberti Colt 1851 Navy or Original .36 Navy Revolver
I adapted this cylinder to fit my 1862-made 1860 Army; quite ..
4 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center