Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
PH0581 PEDERSOLI HOWDAH HUNTER PISTOL 20X20 PH0581 PEDERSOLI HOWDAH HUNTER PISTOL 20X20 (by greg sutter, 136 words)
I bought one last year and love it. the recamended charge of 35 grains of ff is weak. this type of gun was a back up gun used one large game and there is no way anyone used a charge that small in the day. i loaded this with 11 #1 buckshot which is .3..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 17 December, 2014
 
FK3320 Pedersoli Kentucky Rifle .32 Cal Flint Kit FK3320 Pedersoli Kentucky Rifle .32 Cal Flint Kit (by Mark Trunk, 51 words)
I just completed finishing the wood and metal and am overall very happy with this kit. Anyone with average skills can complete this kit to make a handsome keepsake and squirrel hunting firestick. Everything was of high quality and the stock inletti..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 16 December, 2014
 
MB0961 Receiver - Stripped (Original) For 1873-1889 Springfield 45/70 Trapdoor (by DAVID BELL, 139 words)
The receiver I received was in nice condition. We will be using them to build some ceremonial Salute rifles for our Post meetings, and members burial, at our American Legion Post in the Philippines. Gun laws are strict there, but the old parts put to..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 15 December, 2014
 
PS0334 Dixie Double Percussion Shtogun, 20 GA PS0334 Dixie Double Percussion Shtogun, 20 GA (by Ace Redman, 34 words)
Beautiful shogun. Wood to metal finish is what you would expect from a much more expensive gun. Shoots great just wish the barrels were modified and improved instead of cylinder and improved. Highly recommend...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 12 December, 2014
 
PH0852 Deer Creek Philadelphia Derringer Kit PH0852 Deer Creek Philadelphia Derringer Kit (by John Pitts, 67 words)
The metal parts are fine although I think the trigger spring is a bit weak. However, the stock is another thing. The barrel tang screw hole through the woodi is drilled WAY OFF CENTER. This takes considerable time to properly fit the barrel and tr..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 12 December, 2014
 
17457 ITHACA MODEL 49 SINGLE SHOT RIFLE 17457 ITHACA MODEL 49 SINGLE SHOT RIFLE (by Robert W Sullivan, 36 words)
There is no caliber mentioned in the description. What is it and is a shooter, or a hanger? I would assume this would be a good youth rifle. DGW RESPONSE: Caliber is 22 RF...

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 11 December, 2014
 
NA0601 Inline Capper NA0601 Inline Capper (by Carl Owen, 51 words)
A qualified piece of crap. Caps would not go into hole until I reamed it a slight bit, and once loaded the caps would not come out, and then it did not fit on the cylinder and when I tried to pull it off the cap went flying. DO NOT BUY THIS...

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 10 December, 2014
 
EP0062 SIDE MOUNT SET MALCOLM SCOPES EP0062 SIDE MOUNT SET MALCOLM SCOPES (by Charles Linder, 114 words)
This mounting set was NOT engineered to work with the Uberti copy of the 1873. The block for the barrel dovetail is too fat (fairly easily overcome). The mount for the receiver cover (reverse)dovetail is too large (wide). My gunsmith is currently m..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 06 December, 2014
 
RH0307 WHITNEYVILLE DRAGOON REVOLVER  <B>(NEW PRODUCT) RH0307 WHITNEYVILLE DRAGOON REVOLVER (NEW PRODUCT) (by David Morrish, 13 words)
Excellent. One of the best of the cap and balls I have. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 30 November, 2014
 
CR4085 PEDERSOLI WYATT EARP SHOTGUN 12 GA CR4085 PEDERSOLI WYATT EARP SHOTGUN 12 GA (by Donato Martone, 38 words)
Read about this idem in guns of the old west magazine. Would like more info on this shotgun before purchasing . Thanks for your help. Any info can be mailed to me at my home address . ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 27 November, 2014

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 2865 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
03. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. FA1010 1" English Gun Flint
Specials more
RH0428 Dixie Pietta 1873 Percussion Revolver - Brass
RH0428 Dixie Pietta 1873 Percussion Revolver - Brass
$380.00
$360.00
Reviews more
PR0338 Remington Revolving Carbine .44
The top self quality of this fine piece is everything expect ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center