Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
PR0582 Tradition's Hawken Woodsman Rifle - .50 Cal. Percussion PR0582 Tradition's Hawken Woodsman Rifle - .50 Cal. Percussion (by Joe Leggett, 216 words)
For the money this is a great muzzleloader for anyone who is a beginner at black powder shooting! Were the gun is very traditional looking, it has very modern iorn signts. The sight picture is very clear and precise! And adjusting them is simple and ..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 30 July, 2015
 
PH0581 PEDERSOLI HOWDAH HUNTER PISTOL 20X20 PH0581 PEDERSOLI HOWDAH HUNTER PISTOL 20X20 (by Joe Leggett, 153 words)
I bought this thinking i would have a blast... I WAS ABSOLUTLY CORRECT! This gun literally made me laugh as i pulled it out of the box knowing i pretty much have a mad max sawed off shotgun! Gun is of the best quality and awsome fit and finish. Its f..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 30 July, 2015
 
CW9400 Camp Furniture Plans - Folding Table CW9400 Camp Furniture Plans - Folding Table (by Charles Hall, 137 words)
At 16 pages, these plans for 4 tables and a bench are pretty succinct. If you've seen such furniture at a reenactment, then the patterns and measurements will be very helpful in making your own copies. Unfortunately, if you've never seen these pieces..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 25 July, 2015
 
LC0601 Leather Saver LC0601 Leather Saver (by Greg Crockett, 34 words)
seemed good at first, but then after a few months the leather became stiff and brittle. This is horrible stuff! I had two rather nice K98 slings which it wrecked. ..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 25 July, 2015
 
FR3170 Pedersoli Indian Trade Musket FR3170 Pedersoli Indian Trade Musket (by Doug McFarland, 170 words)
Just an update, have had good results with .015" lubed patches & excellent with .018" ticking patches that I lube or use as spit patch, with both 2 and 3 fg Goex & Swiss powders. The fffg powders make more of a distinctive crack sound. For some reaso..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 24 July, 2015
 
PR0220  --Pietta Smith Carbine Cavalry PR0220 --Pietta Smith Carbine Cavalry (by Joe Leggett, 232 words)
First let me say that I have NEVER had a problem with DGW, but I recieved my Smith carbine in the mail and it was filthy, it looked as if someone shot it and wiped down the outside and packaged it up (im sure this happened at the pietta factory eithe..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 22 July, 2015
 
PH0545 Pedersoli Screw Barrel Pistol Kit PH0545 Pedersoli Screw Barrel Pistol Kit (by paul troiani, 79 words)
Easy kit. Fit and finished in under an hour. Use .454 soft lead ball. I used pyrodex p and a remington magnum cap. Takes some twisting to start the ball to engage rifling, don't fret! Shoots about 3 inches high at 20 feet. Penetrates 2 in..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 21 July, 2015
 
RH0422 Uberti 1862 Police Revolver RH0422 Uberti 1862 Police Revolver (by Walter VanWart, 35 words)
Not a gun for a beginner, A good looking little revolver, but hard to keep cap fragments out of the frame. Shoots close to center a little high and left, Still it is fun to shoot...

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 20 July, 2015
 
NA7206 Tedd Cash Brass Revolver Capper NA7206 Tedd Cash Brass Revolver Capper (by Charles McClellan, 153 words)
Finally broke down and ordered one of these Ted Cash cappers. I was getting tired of the other straight line cappers not holding the caps in place until they are on the nipples (cone). I was always chasing them after they fell clear of the capper j..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 16 July, 2015
 
PH0911 PEDERSOLI GUARDIAN 209 DERRINGER  4.5MM PH0911 PEDERSOLI GUARDIAN 209 DERRINGER 4.5MM (by Randy Jones, 89 words)
Fun little gun. Have very few issues with it as long as I disassemble it & keep it clean. Have. Had ammunition stuck in barrel twice due to fouling in primer chamber preventing gasses getting in to barrel. I keep it much cleaner now. Very well made ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 15 July, 2015

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 2980 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
03. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
TC9981 T/C Q.R BASE SCOUT CARBINE
TC9981 T/C Q.R BASE SCOUT CARBINE
$33.00
$16.50
Reviews more
RH0420 Uberti 1861 Navy Revolver
I have ordered - and quickly received thanks to DGW service ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center