Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
CR1235 Pedersoli Model 1874 Sharps 45/70 Target Rifle CR1235 Pedersoli Model 1874 Sharps 45/70 Target Rifle (by lawrence kilby, 87 words)
The best value for the money and far beyond. Looked at pedersoli made for Cabelas (100.00 more), parkerized barrel, no taper, no checkering, heavy hunk of metal and others. This one is done right for DGW. Deep blue, superb checkering that wraps aroun..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 24 February, 2017
 
RH0420 Uberti 1861 Navy Revolver RH0420 Uberti 1861 Navy Revolver (by Steven Wojtak, 102 words)
I just received it. One thing I immediately noticed was No Warning stamp on the barrel and no makers name stamped like the other brand. The frame and barrel has matching numbers unlike the other brand. The grips are nice wood too. The barrel has high..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 24 February, 2017
 
EP0006 Brass Tube Telescopic Sight  18 1/2" EP0006 Brass Tube Telescopic Sight 18 1/2" (by Dana Harrington, 88 words)
I have had one of these scopes and mounts on my Parker Hale Whitworth for 10 years. It is a bit awkward to learn how to adjust elevation and windage at first. Experience makes the difference. I suggest the shooter give as much eye relief as they can ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 23 February, 2017
 
MC0627 US Carronade Barrel 5/8 Scale MC0627 US Carronade Barrel 5/8 Scale (by Bruce Osborn, 129 words)
I bought this carronade and the carriage back in 1995, and it was used on the Schooner AmericA when she brought the Olympic Flame into Savannah, Georgia in 1996. It was fired to return the salute at Ft Jackson on the Savannah River, and then several..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 22 February, 2017
 
MA1103 Capbox - Brass MA1103 Capbox - Brass (by Jerald Hufford, 30 words)
I would like to see a set of instructions on how to install the spring on the patch box. I don't have any knowledge on the installation of this item...

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 19 February, 2017
 
RH0850 Pietta M1851 NAVY YANK LONDON REVOLVE RH0850 Pietta M1851 NAVY YANK LONDON REVOLVE (by Steven Wojtak, 100 words)
I just received the revolver. I was a little afraid because I have read that the timing on these are sometimes off and other things. The only thing was on the left side of the recoil area has a burr or a ding on the outside edge. However the timing a..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 18 February, 2017
 
SE0120 Staff and Field Officer's Sword SE0120 Staff and Field Officer's Sword (by Michael Semann, 64 words)
There aren't any 100% accurate Confederate or Union swords being reproduced currently, especially officer's fodder. This one is by Windless Steelcraft out of India, and is about as close as you are going to get short of buying an original. I'd rat..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 16 February, 2017
 
MA1308 CW KNAPSACK, REPRODUCTION MA1308 CW KNAPSACK, REPRODUCTION (by Douglas Bazyn, 20 words)
This knapsack appears to be well made and sturdy. I expect it will serve my needs for years to come...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 15 February, 2017
 
QA1001 Brass Flask Filling Funnel QA1001 Brass Flask Filling Funnel (by Douglas Bazyn, 46 words)
I own one of these and have used it for several years. It fits flask heads nicely and the construction is perfect. My only complaint is the length of the threaded portion- it is not long enough to hold the flask lever open while filling. ..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 15 February, 2017
 
QA0810 Brass Funnel QA0810 Brass Funnel (by Douglas Bazyn, 94 words)
2-15-17 This funnel will thread into flask heads, but it is very tight and I suspect it is out of spec. I tried it on 4 different flasks with the same results. I purchased it to replace a similar one that had become lost. The old one fit much better ..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 15 February, 2017

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 3143 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
FK3350 Dixie Deluxe Cub Rifle Kit - .32 Caliber Flint
FK3350 Dixie Deluxe Cub Rifle Kit - .32 Caliber Flint
$710.00
$625.00
Reviews more
BA1103 Dixie Cast Minie Bullet .575
I have shot these in my Pedersoli M1861 Springfield replica. ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center