Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
RH0526 Uberti 3rd Model Dragoon RH0526 Uberti 3rd Model Dragoon (by Walter VanWart, 412 words)
First let me say I am very pleased with the Uberti 3rd Model Dragoon revolver. The exterior fit and finish are very nice with no tool marks and the color case hardening is bright and clear. The internal surfaces of the gun are smooth and finished as ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 02 May, 2016
 
PH0903 Pedersoli Navy Moll Percussion Pistol PH0903 Pedersoli Navy Moll Percussion Pistol (by Dillon Davis, 476 words)
This pistol at first seemed to show great promise. Upon opening the typical black cardboard box Pedersoli ships their pistols in, I was greeted with an oil-covered Navy Moll percussion pistol. I quickly set to work disassembling the gun and cleaning ..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 01 May, 2016
 
RH0850 Pietta M1851 NAVY YANK LONDON REVOLVE RH0850 Pietta M1851 NAVY YANK LONDON REVOLVE (by Jebediah Stewart, 22 words)
Great fit and finish, extremely accurate, I'm very happy with this gun. I'm thinking of buying another to have a matching pair...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 29 April, 2016
 
RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army (by richard day, 55 words)
the smith was right once you finally get it in once its a knack pushing the cylinder while rotating up pushes the hand in the frame flush I lightly stoned the sharp corners of the hand not the length one star so people read it. I shoot old armys RUG..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 28 April, 2016
 
MC5006 Gold Metallic Braid 1/2" Fancy MC5006 Gold Metallic Braid 1/2" Fancy (by Michael Semann, 98 words)
This is really nice, genuine metallic lace for Confederate Officer's collar rank bars etc. Albeit a bit pricey vs. some other sources for the same and similar lace such as the Wooded Hamlet. I'm a bird in the feather type of buyer, so I spent the ex..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 26 April, 2016
 
CR1201 Pedersoli John Bodine Remington Rolling Block Rifle CR1201 Pedersoli John Bodine Remington Rolling Block Rifle (by Rob DiStefano, 168 words)
I've had this rifle for a bit over 3 years and right now there are no production rolling block rifles offered on planet Earth that can compare with it for two reasons - (1) there are no other production rollers being offered by anyone other than Pede..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 26 April, 2016
 
CR0212 PEDERSOLI SHARPS M1874 LIGHTWEIGHT/TARGET HUNTER RIFLE, .45-70 CR0212 PEDERSOLI SHARPS M1874 LIGHTWEIGHT/TARGET HUNTER RIFLE, .45-70 (by Rob DiStefano, 163 words)
Perhaps the best value in a '74 Sharps rifle, with no compromise to quality, function, fit, finish and precision. It's ultimate accuracy is only in the eyes and hands of the shooter. It will easily handle Trail Boss smokeless loads for the recoil ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 26 April, 2016
 
PS3445 PEDERSOLI BAKER CAVALRY SHOTGUN PS3445 PEDERSOLI BAKER CAVALRY SHOTGUN (by Antonio DiDonato, 94 words)
This little scatter gun is totally awesome!!! Roars like a lion!!! Shoots buckshot (I use #4) as well as smaller shot. Patch a .58 round ball And you have a "Slug". Single trigger fires the left barrel first but it has a tendency to fire both barrels..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 22 April, 2016
 
SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 (by Bill McClintock, 66 words)
I THINK THAT EVERYONE IS CORRECT ABOUT FIT AND FINISH. ITS A TERRIFIC LITTLE GUN. BUT THE ONE PROBLEM I HAVE WITH MINE IS THE 451 BALL WILL START TO BACK OUT OF THE CYLINDER UNDER RECOIL. THEN YOU ARE UNABLE TO COCK THE GUN..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 20 April, 2016
 
PK0948 LYMAN GREAT PLAINS PISTOL KIT, .54 CALIBER PK0948 LYMAN GREAT PLAINS PISTOL KIT, .54 CALIBER (by Jim Daniel, 146 words)
I purchased my Plains Pistol kit four years ago and it built into a very nice pistol. Lock, stock and barrel are very good quality. I get good accuracy using .530 round balls with an .010" patch over 35 grains (volumetric equivalent) of Hodgdon's Tri..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 18 April, 2016

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 3080 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
CR0318 WINCHESTER M1866 CARBINE 38/40
CR0318 WINCHESTER M1866 CARBINE 38/40
$1,125.00
$825.00
Reviews more
MI0752 Tinderlighter
This is a candle holder, at best. It is in no way suitable ..
1 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center