Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
BP1201 Barrel w/Sight & Catch for the Reproduction or Original .44 Army Revolver BP1201 Barrel w/Sight & Catch for the Reproduction or Original .44 Army Revolver (by Jim Rune Reiten, 132 words)
Atter rediger about obselete treading I will change my review to not the lowest eating,but still this cant be sold as barrel for original guns,course the treading is metric,and in the original guns there are an obselete treading that messures;5/8-32..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 22 August, 2015
 
BP1201 Barrel w/Sight & Catch for the Reproduction or Original .44 Army Revolver BP1201 Barrel w/Sight & Catch for the Reproduction or Original .44 Army Revolver (by Jim Rune Reiten, 79 words)
DO NOT BUY,THIS IS THE WRONG TREADING,DOESNT FIT ORIGINAL REMINGTON AT ALL. AND WHEN I COMPLAINED,COURSE I LIVE ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE GLOBE,ALREADY PAYD 35$for shipping,and if I pay additional 35$ITS THE SAME AS THE BARREL COSTS,THEY ONLY SAY THE..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 21 August, 2015
 
RH0342 Uberti 1860 Army Revolver RH0342 Uberti 1860 Army Revolver (by Gavin Kimball, 150 words)
Well, I don't know much about these guns, so I really can't give a technical review. What I can do though is say that the revolver seemed very high quality, though it did shoot high ( I believe it was high, it's been a little while since I shot it). ..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 15 August, 2015
 
PR0220  --Pietta Smith Carbine Cavalry PR0220 --Pietta Smith Carbine Cavalry (by Joe Leggett, 169 words)
This is a follow up review: After getting the brass replacement front sight the carbine now only shoots about 2in high at 50m insted of almost 2ft. I have gotten reliable functionality and performance with this firearm. Using the lee mould of .515ca..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 14 August, 2015
 
PR3455  PEDERSOLI 3 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE PEDERSOLI PR3455 PEDERSOLI 3 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE PEDERSOLI (by John Wedeward, 142 words)
MY GOD!!!!! Pedersoli Got this one ALMOST RIGHT ON!!!! This is the 1st time I have received a Reproduction Civil War Musket that I can use right out of the box!!!!!!! This Tower Enfield has the correct weight (almost) finish (almost, may have to r..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 12 August, 2015
 
PH1405 Classic Arms Duckfoot Pistol Kit PH1405 Classic Arms Duckfoot Pistol Kit (by John Pitts, 45 words)
Good luck getting the hammer/mainspring/plunger compressed and into receiver! I had to send the parts off to get help with the installation. At 79 I just didn't have the hand strength to do this. Otherwise, this is a fun kit. John..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 12 August, 2015
 
PH0951 HARPER'S FERRY PISTOL PERCUSSION <B> (NEW PRODUCT) PH0951 HARPER'S FERRY PISTOL PERCUSSION (NEW PRODUCT) (by Joe Leggett, 206 words)
THE MOST FUN IV HAD WITH ANY BP PISTOL! The finish is supurb, and the fit rates a 4 from 1-5, only because on the grip, on one side, the wood surface is higher than the brass, and the tang screw is impossible to remove. (I have stripped the tang scre..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 07 August, 2015
 
BE0240 US Navy Dahlgren Bowie Knife Bayonet and Scabbard BE0240 US Navy Dahlgren Bowie Knife Bayonet and Scabbard (by Robert Mattson, 112 words)
This is a superb reproduction of a Dahlgren Bowie or Bayonet (originally meant to serve as a bayonet on a Plymouth-style musket that he designed). I was at an event a few years ago with a buddy who had a REAL, original Dahlgren bayonet on his Navy le..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 August, 2015
 
SE0112 U.S. Naval Cutlass, Model 1841 SE0112 U.S. Naval Cutlass, Model 1841 (by Robert Mattson, 28 words)
Like the other review on this product; a very high-quality reproduction and a very good addition to my Civil War Navy display. I recommend purchasing this repro cutlass...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 August, 2015
 
MT1405 Breechplug Wrench (by Dan Egan, 11 words)
Perfect fit on my original Model 1863 Springfield Rifled Musket. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 August, 2015

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 2983 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more

TC7016 T/C GREY HAWK WEDGE-STAINLESS
$5.40
$3.50
Reviews more
PH1405 Classic Arms Duckfoot Pistol Kit
Good luck getting the hammer/mainspri-
ng/plunger compressed a ..

4 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center