Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
PO0105 Uplander Leather Bag PO0105 Uplander Leather Bag (by Robert Dimmock, 25 words)
Do you pay for shipping on products returned to you for refund due to an error on your part for misrepresenting items on your site?..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 21 August, 2014
 
PH0407 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Revolver Brass Frame PH0407 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Revolver Brass Frame (by John Fuhring, 124 words)
I bought one of these cute little numbers from Dixie a few years ago, but sent it back. The gunsmith at Dixie was very cooperative and sent me an accurate single shot percussion in exchange. It was the accuracy, both historical and shooting wise, t..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 20 August, 2014
 
PO0105 Uplander Leather Bag PO0105 Uplander Leather Bag (by Robert Dimmock, 121 words)
Again yet another bad experience on purchasing products from this company. The bag that they gave me is not even close to the picture showing the item. My bag was a light tan color. I will definitely not be purchasing items from this company again. D..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 20 August, 2014
 
ML0240 Flint Wallet ML0240 Flint Wallet (by Robert Dimmock, 43 words)
Flint wallet that was shipped is not the color of the wallet that is listed for sale. The one I got was black. They should change the picture or tell you that the color will be a mystery until you open the package...

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 20 August, 2014
 
BA0705 Dixie Cast Lead Ball .321 BA0705 Dixie Cast Lead Ball .321 (by john kinnison, 19 words)
well made and sprued. I will probably purchase again soon or as soon as they are available...

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 17 August, 2014
 
BO2071 BLUE BOOK OF GUN VALUES 35TH A BO2071 BLUE BOOK OF GUN VALUES 35TH A (by Karl Pongratz, 24 words)
Please send me your Kontonumber, bank code number, BIC, and IBAN number, so <<<<<<<<<<<that <i can pay Money with bank Transfer. Mit Grüssen K. Pongratz..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 17 August, 2014
 
KA1203 Brass Rimfire Case - .38RF (.370 Round Ball) KA1203 Brass Rimfire Case - .38RF (.370 Round Ball) (by Ron Bremner, 116 words)
Bought 5 of these, for use in my Frank Wesson .38 rimfire rifle. On the first shot, the case crumpled up where the rim is machined away. On the second shot, it became worse, and it became difficult to get the shell all the way back into the rifle, ..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 17 August, 2014
 
SS1273 M1842 SPRINGFILED DEFARBED SMO SS1273 M1842 SPRINGFILED DEFARBED SMO (by Jon Leghorn, 78 words)
Addendum to my previous review, Shot at competition and it shot well, however, While snapping last cap for the day at the grass the gun would not go to full cock. Took lock apart and found tip of full cock position on tumbler had broken off. Went ..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 14 August, 2014
 
BG1101 Officer's Buckle BG1101 Officer's Buckle (by William Purviance, 46 words)
I received my Officers belt buckle circa 1851 today, it is beautiful, I will be proud to wear it on my shell pouch at my trap range! The buckle fits perfectly on my Garrison belt with no problem. It is of a very high quality !..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 06 August, 2014
 
PH0409 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Nickel Plated PH0409 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Nickel Plated (by Kirk Boswell, 145 words)
Recently purchased one used. I note that several times others have commented on not being able to place hammer in safety notch, and blaming the plating or etc. I note that this one also misses safety notch, but this is due to cylinder ratchet and ha..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 05 August, 2014

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 2834 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
03. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. FA1010 1" English Gun Flint
Specials more
QA1001 Brass Flask Filling Funnel
QA1001 Brass Flask Filling Funnel
$15.95
$12.95
Reviews more
RH0120 Dixie Pietta Spiller and Burr Revolver
Very pleased with this gun! The hammer fits perfectly into t ..
4 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center