Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
RH1050 1851 NAVY YANK PEPPERBOX REVOLVER   <b> (NEW PRODUCT) RH1050 1851 NAVY YANK PEPPERBOX REVOLVER (NEW PRODUCT) (by Ingo Johnson, 152 words)
As usual with DGW, I quickly received my 1851 Pepperbox order with their usual efficient manner. I believe they are currently the only store to offer these very unusual firearms. Although not well known, there are historical precedents for this Peppe..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 18 September, 2014
 
RH0420 Uberti 1861 Navy Revolver RH0420 Uberti 1861 Navy Revolver (by John Cimellaro, 71 words)
Picked up yesterday at Dixie Gun Works booth at NMLRA fall shoot. It's the military version with the extra screw for mounting a stock. CM date code. Fit and finish flawless. Smooth action, locks up tight. I own a few Uberti cartridge guns, but this i..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 16 September, 2014
 
HA0250 Remington Revolver Flask HA0250 Remington Revolver Flask (by John Cimellaro, 58 words)
Just picked this up yesterday at Dixie Gun Works booth at NMLRA fall shoot. Well made, good spring tension. 24 grain interchangeable spout. Must use jeweler screwdriver to remove cover to fill or use brass funnel to fill. I suggest removing the cover..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 16 September, 2014
 
RK0447 Uberti Walker Revolver Kit RK0447 Uberti Walker Revolver Kit (by michael malkiewicz, 137 words)
Ordered on fri night, arrived wed a.m. Metal sufaces very clean, little work needed. One chamber in cyl refused to lock up. Took gun apart, cleaned it. Also LIGHTLY sanded action parts edges with #1200 emery paper. Put back together, problem solved. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 16 September, 2014
 
SS1039 TEXAS or BUFFALO REVOLVER SS1039 TEXAS or BUFFALO REVOLVER (by Don Halpern, 207 words)
Excellent service from Dixie. Ordered my new gun on a Saturday and it was delivered Wednesday. First impressions were very positive. Took the gun apart and gave it a good cleaning. Next day I took it to the range to see what it would do. I was us..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 12 September, 2014
 
RH1019 Uberti 1851 Navy Revolver RH1019 Uberti 1851 Navy Revolver (by Bridger Larsen, 192 words)
This review is in two parts. First about Dixie, and the Second about the firearm its self. Dixie: This was my first order from Dixie Gun Works and I am thoroughly impressed! The order came on time when it said it would. The package was undamaged a..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 04 September, 2014
 
SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 (by darrel kyniston, 34 words)
So pair this up with a Kirst 22 rimfire conversion cylinder for something fun and unusual.I know,it's an expensive proposition, but we only live once. I plan on doing this as soon as possible...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 02 September, 2014
 
TP1759 Mainspring - For New Style Dixie Deluxe Cub, Super Cub & Pennsylvania Lock TP1759 Mainspring - For New Style Dixie Deluxe Cub, Super Cub & Pennsylvania Lock (by nelson barter, 61 words)
Deceptively tricky to install. I managed to break the stirrup off the tumbler while installing the spring. And yes, I was using a mainspring vise. I give, sending the whole thing out for repair which is what I'd have done in the first place if I'd kn..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 01 September, 2014
 
MI0707 Flint Striker MI0707 Flint Striker (by Brent Baldwin, 505 words)
This is a nice striker, and a good value for the money. It appears to be hand forged, so you should expect some variability. For example, the one that is illustrated here has a very straight body, while the one I received has a slightly curved body..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 31 August, 2014
 
PH0407 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Revolver Brass Frame PH0407 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Revolver Brass Frame (by Kirk Boswell, 124 words)
Just a small correction to Mr. Furhing's review. Remington did make brass framed Pockets. Granted, very few, but they were made. Second most made were steel framed with brass trigger sheath, and then the most common all steel. Just an FYI for everyon..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 30 August, 2014

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 2849 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
03. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. PC0163 2014 DIXIE CATALOG #163
Specials more
SS1039 TEXAS or BUFFALO REVOLVER
SS1039 TEXAS or BUFFALO REVOLVER
$265.00
$240.00
Reviews more
DA0505 Perma Blue Liquid Gun Blue
attempted to touch up a worn barrel area about the size of a ..
2 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center