Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
General Merchandise >
New Products >
Antique Arms >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver (by Darnell Wallace, 117 words)
I ordered this 7 days ago , was sent the email that it shipped , have been tracking the package , (I had a feeling that something was up by the way this website is poorly built but still out of impatience ordered it) , anyway , only the origin scan ..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 22 September, 2016
 
PR3415 MISSOURI RIVER HAWKEN RIFLE 50 PR3415 MISSOURI RIVER HAWKEN RIFLE 50 (by Gregg Yackel, 204 words)
This is a very good rifle. Looks good and shoots good. I purchased the maple stock, looks awesome, very nice finish to the wood, the browned barrel is also very good looking. The trigger has a very light trigger pull, when using the seconded trigger ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 19 September, 2016
 
SS1274 M1861 SPRINGFIELD DEFARBED RIF SS1274 M1861 SPRINGFIELD DEFARBED RIF (by Larry Toll, 203 words)
I really like this musket. I had ordered a Pedersoli earlier and returned it for this one. I believe the Armi Sport is a better musket. The Pedersoli had a spoon for the rammer, which is not correct, and made it almost impossible to remove and return..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 19 September, 2016
 
FK0432 Pedersoli Kentucky Pistol Kit - Flint .54 cal. FK0432 Pedersoli Kentucky Pistol Kit - Flint .54 cal. (by Corey Wilkinson, 178 words)
Good kit but came with a couple wrong parts. The wood is good quality black walnut and with some rasping, filing and sanding it came out nice. You'll want to get some Tru-Oil to finish the wood. The furniture is mostly rough cast and does require som..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 17 September, 2016
 
BU0901 Dixie Cast Minie Bullet .577 BU0901 Dixie Cast Minie Bullet .577 (by Stewart Knoles, 109 words)
These smaller Minniť bullets were all sized by us at .577 so all were equal in diameter. We went to the range and I did not shoot well but my nephew was hitting 6inch patterns all day long with these. I will say that these are an A+ for Dixie. I hi..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 16 September, 2016
 
FK0940 Pedersoli Kentucky Pistol Kit - .50 Cal. Flint FK0940 Pedersoli Kentucky Pistol Kit - .50 Cal. Flint (by jeremy bonnough, 20 words)
Nice kit. Very happy with it. I"d build another one. See the video below for some photos. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJku9VtGt_k&feature=youtu.be..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 14 September, 2016
 
RH0120 Dixie Pietta Spiller and Burr Revolver RH0120 Dixie Pietta Spiller and Burr Revolver (by Michael Papa, 80 words)
Tried it at the range today. It's very pleasant to shoot, and it shoots high like most people say. I have to give it a lower rating though because I CANNOT FIND A NIPPLE WRENCH FOR THIS THING! My wrench that fits my other four Pietta's; it's too bi..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 13 September, 2016
 
PR0980 PEDERSOLI KODIAK DOUBLE RIFLE, .58 X .58 CALIBER PR0980 PEDERSOLI KODIAK DOUBLE RIFLE, .58 X .58 CALIBER (by Harry Collins, 112 words)
I have had mine in .58x.58 for some 30+ years when I had purchased it from Col. Mike Powasnick of Trail Guns Armory. With one sight mine will shoot 4" four shot groups at 100 yards with 670 and 700 grain R.E.A.L. bullets pushed by 110 grains of Pyrod..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 12 September, 2016
 
FR3100 Pedersoli Kentucky Rifle - .32 Cal. Flint FR3100 Pedersoli Kentucky Rifle - .32 Cal. Flint (by Drue Rice, 108 words)
Back with a range report. Started with 30 gr. FFFg Goex , 0.310" Horanady swaged round ball and 0.015" pillow ticking lubed with TC Bore Butter Goex FFFFg primed, at 12.5 yards with a 5"circle bullseye, had to drift the rear sight a tad left. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 11 September, 2016
 
CR1314 UBERTI CATTLEMAN 45ACP 5.5" BB CR1314 UBERTI CATTLEMAN 45ACP 5.5" BB (by Timothy wiggins, 46 words)
Great gun, all the Uberti quality and shoots like a dream. 45 ACP is affordable and one of the most accurate pistol rounds ever. Do not like the brass, wish Dixie offered this caliber with more variations. (barrel lengths and finishes). Over all, I l..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 10 September, 2016

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 3154 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
FR1065 Dixie Pennsylvania Rifle Kit -- Flint
FR1065 Dixie Pennsylvania Rifle Kit -- Flint
$910.00
$825.00
Reviews more
BR1217 .22 Caliber Rimfire Barrel Liner - 18
Some years ago I relived a barrel on a Ruger 10/22. The barr ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center