Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
LA9110 Laurel Mountain Forge Barrel Brown & Degreaser LA9110 Laurel Mountain Forge Barrel Brown & Degreaser (by WILLIAM MCCANTS, 119 words)
Great browning product that needs no heat, but you must follow the directions closely. Wipe areas once only to begin with and then use light subsequent coats after 3-hour waits. If you mess up, like miss an area, leave an area too wet, or get a cop..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 28 May, 2017
 
SS2292 TEXAS/BUFFALO SHOULDER STOCK SS2292 TEXAS/BUFFALO SHOULDER STOCK (by JOHANNES W NEL, 18 words)
Great stock for the Buffalo revolver. Instantly turns the somewhat unwieldy revolver into an accurate carbine. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 26 May, 2017
 
PR1370 PARKER HALE WHITWORTH RIFLE PR1370 PARKER HALE WHITWORTH RIFLE (by Joseph Taggart, 182 words)
I recently picked up this rifle from Dixie. Customer service and shipping was excellent as usual. The rifle itself is made by Pedersoli for the recent reboot of Navy Arms and is marked as such. Mine was proofed in 2015. All the stats in the descripti..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 21 May, 2017
 
BA0705 Dixie Cast Lead Ball .321 BA0705 Dixie Cast Lead Ball .321 (by Eddie Brown, 22 words)
These Dixie .321 cast balls work great out of my Uberti 1849 Pocket 31. Price is fair and shipping is quick. No complaints...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 17 May, 2017
 
FK0432 Pedersoli Kentucky Pistol Kit - Flint .54 cal. FK0432 Pedersoli Kentucky Pistol Kit - Flint .54 cal. (by Richard Deyarmin, 82 words)
I bought this kit as my first kit pistol. I was pleasantly surprised at how easily this kit went together with simple hand tools and sandpaper. Some polyurethane stain and in no time I had a good looking piece I could feel proud of. It done well at t..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 14 May, 2017
 
EB0901 1874 Sharps Vernier Tang Sight EB0901 1874 Sharps Vernier Tang Sight (by Kit Davies, 153 words)
I had to do a lot of work to get this sight usable. I had to grind a heap of metal off the base plate to get it to sit straightish on my rifles tang and still put a few shims under oneside to get it up straight and not tilting off to the side. It was..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 14 May, 2017
 
EP0606 Remington Zouave Sniper Sight EP0606 Remington Zouave Sniper Sight (by Joan Kennedy, 94 words)
If your Zouave is shooting high this is the product for you! I got mine and were I was firing about 1 ft high at 50 yards on the lowest 100 yard setting I am now putting 5 shots inside of a 5 inch ring at 50 yards due to this product. I must ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 12 May, 2017
 
AL6750 Sling, Leather w/ brass Hook For Repro.1863 Zouave Rifle & Carbine AL6750 Sling, Leather w/ brass Hook For Repro.1863 Zouave Rifle & Carbine (by David Slone, 41 words)
This leather sling is well made, and thicker than most slings I have. My sling fit just fine on my 44 year old Dixie Zouave rifle. A good value for the money, and a nice accessory for the rifle...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 11 May, 2017
 
PC0166 <B> NEW 2017 DIXIE CATALOG #166 PC0166 NEW 2017 DIXIE CATALOG #166 (by GERALD LOCKER, 64 words)
I have ordered over the years three or four catalogs and was always very happy. I had noticed that the prices on your guns are outlandish and all this means to me is that I will not buy anything that is just too high in price. You need to make the ..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 09 May, 2017
 
RH1050 1851 NAVY YANK PEPPERBOX REVOLVER RH1050 1851 NAVY YANK PEPPERBOX REVOLVER (by Walter Hlaban, 106 words)
Received in good condition, fun to play with, but not particularly useful. With recommended load took out a fired at wood pile; balls bounced off and hit me in leg, broke out laughing. Next tried bird shot, volume to volume about 1/3 oz shot; patt..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 07 May, 2017

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 3178 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
PR0853 DIXIE ZOUAVE RIFLE
PR0853 DIXIE ZOUAVE RIFLE
$1,050.00
$750.00
Reviews more
My post above belongs under FRIZZEN SPRING SCREW. not Frizze ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center