Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
RP1800 1817 Common Rifle Ramrod RP1800 1817 Common Rifle Ramrod (by Lance Cullen, 74 words)
I just purchased this ram rod for the 1817 Common rifle. The description did not say that the rod was unthreaded but it is. Also it is longer than 36 inches and the diameter of the rod is so small that it will not fit snugly in the channel of the st..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 28 April, 2017
 
RH1019 Uberti 1851 Navy Revolver RH1019 Uberti 1851 Navy Revolver (by David Meister, 106 words)
I have received today from DGW my 1851 navy revolver by Uberti. This is the second one I received. The first one has a few issues so I exchanged it. Dixie Gun Works has excellent customer service and a better selection than anyone else. I come bac..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 27 April, 2017
 
PH0605 PIETTA LEMAT NAVY REVOLVER PH0605 PIETTA LEMAT NAVY REVOLVER (by DANIEL GIBBONS, 125 words)
I bought my Navy LeMat after owning a Calvary model back in 2008. Having one is probably more fun (and challenging) than any other replica. To shoot it properly, one needs 3-4 cards + wads, both FFFg (revolver chambers) and FFg (smoothbore), #2 bu..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 27 April, 2017
 
PH0605 PIETTA LEMAT NAVY REVOLVER PH0605 PIETTA LEMAT NAVY REVOLVER (by DANIEL GIBBONS, 1 words)
..

Rating: [0 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 27 April, 2017
 
PR0982 Dixie Sharps New Model 1859 Military Carbine PR0982 Dixie Sharps New Model 1859 Military Carbine (by John Krizan, 118 words)
Shot my Dixie 59 Sharps for the first time after purchasing several months ago and I could not be more pleased! I made 10 rounds of combustible cartridges using the Sharps .544 bullets from Dixie, 60 grains of 2F, and paper I nitrated myself using on..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 24 April, 2017
 
MP1807 Ejector Rod (Colt mfg'd) for Colt S.A. Army 1873 Frontier, Bisley, and the Colt Frontier D.A. 1878 Revolver MP1807 Ejector Rod (Colt mfg'd) for Colt S.A. Army 1873 Frontier, Bisley, and the Colt Frontier D.A. 1878 Revolver (by andrew reed, 48 words)
the photo shows a full round rod - it is in fact the flat rod which is correct for 1st gen small caliber and used on all 2nd and 3rd generation saa - nice part, but just keep in mind that it is the later flat style ..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 21 April, 2017
 
RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army (by Andrew Luna, 34 words)
I love this gun! It is my first BP pistol and the quality is great. It is worth every penny. Now to shoot it this weekend. I'll post an update on how it shoots...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 19 April, 2017
 
SA3300 Kentucky Rifle Cover SA3300 Kentucky Rifle Cover (by Roy Parker, 59 words)
This is NOT the case shown in the photograph. The cases I received 4/15/17 have noticeably less, maybe half the padding and some sort of poplin or plastic blend outer cover compared to the case shown in the picture. The price is right, but the qual..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 15 April, 2017
 
RH0600 Dixie Pietta Texas Paterson Pistol RH0600 Dixie Pietta Texas Paterson Pistol (by Daniel Catherino, 46 words)
Will need 2,3 hands to fire. Hangs up between 2 cylinders,difficult cyninder turning. Will have to visually,physically slign nipple,if cylinder turns at all. No loading,breakdown insyructions included either. Got for history,not to fire. Good thing c..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 12 April, 2017
 
RA0711 RAMROD PULLER RA0711 RAMROD PULLER (by Roy Parker, 51 words)
I have used one of this style in brass for 30 years. About every 10 years I have to epoxy new leather pads to the jaws. This has been a lifesaver at several shoots. It lives in my shooting box and has been borrowed many, many times. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 10 April, 2017

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 3162 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
SA1202 ARMY/NAVY CASE W/ GLASS TOP
SA1202 ARMY/NAVY CASE W/ GLASS TOP
$150.00
$115.00
Reviews more
CR0205 HENRY RIFLE, .44-40
My First Brass-Framed Henry! Many moons have passed since ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center