Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
RH0705 Pietta Colt 1860 Army RH0705 Pietta Colt 1860 Army (by Richard Rose, 41 words)
I recently received the Pietta 1860 army I bought. It was packaged good and arrived quickly. Upon examining the pistol I was pleased with its fit and finish. Looking forward to shooting it after after an initial takedown, cleaning, and lube...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 16 August, 2017
 
PH0370 PIETTA NEW MODEL PKT REMINGTON STEEL PH0370 PIETTA NEW MODEL PKT REMINGTON STEEL (by Don Gibson, 59 words)
Finally after allthe years waiting I can add this to my Collection Now I have a pair of these 1 in Nicket Plated ,and the Steel Frame. Since I prefer wood Grips but have two of these I shall add Ivory Grips to one of these. Next I will have to..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 15 August, 2017
 
MI0201 Matchlock Fuse MI0201 Matchlock Fuse (by James Klaneski, 43 words)
I also use this fuse, in a pinch, in my mortar. It's OK for that use but doesn't always remain hot enough to light my fuse. Often need to blow on it just before firing to get a good hot tip. ..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 15 August, 2017
 
RH0130 Dixie Pietta Wyatt Earp Revolver RH0130 Dixie Pietta Wyatt Earp Revolver (by jeff browning, 124 words)
I finally got a chance to burn some powder in this thing, and it is a great shooter! The long sight radius makes it good for quite a distance. This is my first brass framed colt style pistol and I'm curious as to how robust the frame is. I'm going to..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 10 August, 2017
 
IA0204 Eley Brothers Cap Tin -  For Cased Sets IA0204 Eley Brothers Cap Tin - For Cased Sets (by Jeff Shultz, 73 words)
A follow up- This "Perfectly accurate replica which cannot be told from the original . ." is quite otherwise. The latest that happenned,- a slight wetness fell upon the top and the ink all ran and blotched. I have reproduction Colt tins and they..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 09 August, 2017
 
SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 (by Paul Fellows, 165 words)
After watching several on-line videos of this type of revolver being fired, I decided to purchase one. It is very well made and fun to shoot. I used 25 grains of Triple 7, a felt wad and .454 balls. I did not bother to use the brass loading rod w..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 08 August, 2017
 
RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver (by Joseph Hawkins, 116 words)
I got this pistol a month ago and I shot it a few days ago with 20 grains of 3f black powder and a 125 grain conical bullet with Crisco smeared over the mouth of the chambers and from 35 feet I fired 12 shots at a 9 inch wide paper plate and I got a ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 06 August, 2017
 
PR3150 VOLUNTEER TARGET RIFLE .451 CA PR3150 VOLUNTEER TARGET RIFLE .451 CA (by kevin devine, 102 words)
I just received this rifle in the mail. I am more than happy with it. It surpassed my expectations. The wood to metal fit is excellent, nice and tight. The browned barrel goes very well with the blued sights. The figure in the walnut stock is very go..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 03 August, 2017
 
CR4085 WYATT EARP SHOTGUN 12 GA CR4085 WYATT EARP SHOTGUN 12 GA (by ANDREW KIRK, 240 words)
Very happy with the shotgun and with Dixie Gun Works customer service. I had questions before placing my order and they were promptly and accurately answered. The order proceeded smoothly and I was able to pick the shotgun up from my local FFL in ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 27 July, 2017
 
CR0205 HENRY RIFLE, .44-40 CR0205 HENRY RIFLE, .44-40 (by Stephen Cone, 119 words)
I made an error in my review. The twist in the Uberti 1873 rifle is 1 turn in 20" in the 44-40. This is in the Uberti website under "Uberti groove twist". I own both and only fire black powder cartridges out of the Henry because with Unique I was ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 25 July, 2017

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 3196 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver
RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver
$340.00
$310.00
Reviews more
IA0204 Eley Brothers Cap Tin -  For Cased Sets
A follow up- This "Perfectly accurate replica which cannot ..
1 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center