Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver (by Joseph Hawkins, 112 words)
I finally shot this gun today. I bought it 2 weeks ago. I had to thoroughly swab the bore with an oiled patch and cleaning rod and swab the chambers with q tips. I fired 6 shots with the recommended 15 grains of 3f black powder and a 130 grain .375 d..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 18 July, 2017
 
RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver (by Joseph Hawkins, 62 words)
I have wanted this gun for many years. I love uberti revolvers and the .36 is my favorite caliber. This gun does great with a .375 130 grain conical and 20 grains of 3f black powder and Crisco smeared over the mouth of the chamber and a number 10 Rem..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 17 July, 2017
 
PF0340 Dixie Model 1863 Zouave Rifle PF0340 Dixie Model 1863 Zouave Rifle (by Michael Papa, 61 words)
Mine was made by Navy Arms, by Zoli in Italy. It is a beautiful rifle and is capable of astounding accuracy with the right minie. I haven't had much luck with Lee improved minies or the traditional minie. I did have great luck with a Track of the ..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 16 July, 2017
 
RH0975  PIETTA M1861 NAVY SHERIFF REVOLVER 36 RH0975 PIETTA M1861 NAVY SHERIFF REVOLVER 36 (by Michael Papa, 40 words)
I have 5 Piettas, all have great fit and finish. But of them this one is my favorite. It draws and points better than the 1860 Army and better than the Remington style revolvers. Reasonably accurate too...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 16 July, 2017
 
RH0631 Pietta Remington New Model Army Target Revolver RH0631 Pietta Remington New Model Army Target Revolver (by Michael Papa, 54 words)
I have 5 Pietta's and this is one of my favorites. Shoots and groups well. Would give it 5 starts but it shoots high even with the rear site set as low as it can go. I ended up welding more material to front sight to lower the poi more. Perfect now..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 16 July, 2017
 
MI0752 TINDERLIGHTER MI0752 TINDERLIGHTER (by John Fuhring, 125 words)
This little jewel is non-functional, but looks authentic in every way. It is a very nice addition to your 18th Century decor and is sort of worth it for that alone. BUT if you want it to actually throw sparks and light tinder, you will have to do s..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 13 July, 2017
 
FA0476 3/4" Arkansas Flints FA0476 3/4" Arkansas Flints (by David Woodman, 70 words)
Poor quality soft, chips easily in large chunks. I bought 24 of them to use at a Rendezvous. I have 3 T/C flintlocks. Nothing but problems all day with all 3 rifles I was lucky to get 5 shots from each flint and they would quit sparking. Replaced ..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 July, 2017
 
RH0422 Uberti 1862 Police Revolver RH0422 Uberti 1862 Police Revolver (by jonathan hands, 159 words)
I love the smaller size of this gun! It's easy to point, and is fairly accurate. I say "fairly", because it's my aiming that is probably off, and not the gun. That said, the fit and finish are great. I ordered .380 balls, and they were easy to load, ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 July, 2017
 
MC0435 TRADITIONS OLD IRONSIDES CANNON KIT MC0435 TRADITIONS OLD IRONSIDES CANNON KIT (by Stephen Lopez, 59 words)
The metal work is excellent. First class barrel. The wood is ok. Everything was not an exact fit and the paperwork was not entirely clear. With just a bit of work this went together fairly smoothly. Very clean looking if not absolutely original. W..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 July, 2017
 
MC0307 Field Cannon Kit M1841 MC0307 Field Cannon Kit M1841 (by Stephen Lopez, 86 words)
This one took a lot of finish work. Rather crude all the way around. I spent almost twenty hours filing edges and corners and polishing after a bit of recutting with the lathe. It looks very nice now. Lots of detail work but that was what I wanted to..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 July, 2017

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 3190 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
BK2056 Campaign to Valley Forge
BK2056 Campaign to Valley Forge
$25.00
$12.50
Reviews more
RA2005 Pedersoli Fiberglass Replacement Ramrod .54 caliber
Have ordered this item before and it fit my Deluxe Cub Rifle ..
1 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center