Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
MP1807 Ejector Rod (Colt mfg'd) for Colt S.A. Army 1873 Frontier, Bisley, and the Colt Frontier D.A. 1878 Revolver MP1807 Ejector Rod (Colt mfg'd) for Colt S.A. Army 1873 Frontier, Bisley, and the Colt Frontier D.A. 1878 Revolver (by andrew reed, 48 words)
the photo shows a full round rod - it is in fact the flat rod which is correct for 1st gen small caliber and used on all 2nd and 3rd generation saa - nice part, but just keep in mind that it is the later flat style ..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 21 April, 2017
 
RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army (by Andrew Luna, 34 words)
I love this gun! It is my first BP pistol and the quality is great. It is worth every penny. Now to shoot it this weekend. I'll post an update on how it shoots...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 19 April, 2017
 
SA3300 Kentucky Rifle Cover SA3300 Kentucky Rifle Cover (by Roy Parker, 59 words)
This is NOT the case shown in the photograph. The cases I received 4/15/17 have noticeably less, maybe half the padding and some sort of poplin or plastic blend outer cover compared to the case shown in the picture. The price is right, but the qual..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 15 April, 2017
 
RH0600 Dixie Pietta Texas Paterson Pistol RH0600 Dixie Pietta Texas Paterson Pistol (by Daniel Catherino, 46 words)
Will need 2,3 hands to fire. Hangs up between 2 cylinders,difficult cyninder turning. Will have to visually,physically slign nipple,if cylinder turns at all. No loading,breakdown insyructions included either. Got for history,not to fire. Good thing c..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 12 April, 2017
 
RA0711 RAMROD PULLER RA0711 RAMROD PULLER (by Roy Parker, 51 words)
I have used one of this style in brass for 30 years. About every 10 years I have to epoxy new leather pads to the jaws. This has been a lifesaver at several shoots. It lives in my shooting box and has been borrowed many, many times. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 10 April, 2017
 
HL7420 Remington Model Holster HL7420 Remington Model Holster (by Richard Deyarmin, 26 words)
A very good holster for the money. It isn't regulation but is pretty handy for hunting ! Protects the gun while in brushy areas !!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 31 March, 2017
 
FH0320 Pedersoli Kentucky Flint Pistol Kit FH0320 Pedersoli Kentucky Flint Pistol Kit (by Doug Beatty, 159 words)
Upon Further review, the top barrel flat was malformed. When the breech plug was installed the tang was malformed to match. Proper fitting to stock is impossible. There is a gap in the lock mortise, The inside of the barrel channel was gouged. I ..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 30 March, 2017
 
PR0995 KODIAK COMBINATION, 58X12GA PR0995 KODIAK COMBINATION, 58X12GA (by Michael Asboe, 139 words)
I just received this rifle/shotgun combination double today. I haven't fired this gun yet but it looks absolutely beautiful! When I disassembled this gun via wedge pin and hooked breach, I found that even the barrel channel in the fore end was nice..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 30 March, 2017
 
PR3180  Dixie/Pedersoli M1861 Springfield Rifle-Musket PR3180 Dixie/Pedersoli M1861 Springfield Rifle-Musket (by Ronald Coursey, 73 words)
got to the range today gun shot exceptionally well but looks and fits even better. Used a .570 minie ball from a Lee mold sized with a Dixie sizer. Shot very well with any hiccups or problems whatsoever. Will be my competition rifle from now on. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 29 March, 2017
 
RK0447 Uberti Walker Revolver Kit RK0447 Uberti Walker Revolver Kit (by Kelly Allen, 259 words)
I could NOT be happier with my Walker replica! It arrived just days after ordering. There was just the right amount of clean-up to do on the steel parts, some minor tool marks, light filing and polishing required (no machinist skills necessary..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 29 March, 2017

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 3160 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
GA0203 REVOLVER LOADING STAND
GA0203 REVOLVER LOADING STAND
$45.50
$35.00
Reviews more
RK0447 Uberti Walker Revolver Kit
I could NOT be happier with my Walker replica! It arrived ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center