Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
FK1340 Hawken .50 R/H Flint Kit by Investarms FK1340 Hawken .50 R/H Flint Kit by Investarms (by Ronald Naylor, 110 words)
I bought this kit for my 14 year old son as a birthday gift which doubled as a father/son project. The kit is high quality, and the time that we spent working on it together was priceless. We didn't rush it, and worked on it here and there over a p..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 15 December, 2017
 
PH1400 Classic Arms Ethan Allen Pepperbox Pistol Kit PH1400 Classic Arms Ethan Allen Pepperbox Pistol Kit (by Charles Maurer, 66 words)
What apiece of crap! Worst kit gun I have ever made. I expect to have to do some fitting, and enjoy doing it, but this one was the worst ever. To top it off, the trigger pull is horrendous and wont set off the caps. Also, Ethan Allen never made a p..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 05 December, 2017
 
PH0608 PIETTA LEMAT CAVALRY REVOLVER PH0608 PIETTA LEMAT CAVALRY REVOLVER (by Sagen Gearhart, 83 words)
This is a well made piece and the fit and finish are very good. It looks great on display. Ive fired it and it works just fine. However on my example, the trigger is insanely heavy. Id have to guess maybe something like 20 pounds. Maybe some Italia..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 05 December, 2017
 
RH1050 1851 NAVY YANK PEPPERBOX REVOLVER RH1050 1851 NAVY YANK PEPPERBOX REVOLVER (by Darrick Smalley, 256 words)
I purchased two of these Pietta 1851 Navy pepperbox Pistols. I use them to shoot SASS Cowboy Action Shooting matches. There is nothing in the rules that says the gun must have a barrel or sights. The first match, I shot clean with these pistols an..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 05 December, 2017
 
RH1050 1851 NAVY YANK PEPPERBOX REVOLVER RH1050 1851 NAVY YANK PEPPERBOX REVOLVER (by Darrick Smalley, 256 words)
I purchased two of these Pietta 1851 Navy pepperbox Pistols. I use them to shoot SASS Cowboy Action Shooting matches. There is nothing in the rules that says the gun must have a barrel or sights. The first match, I shot clean with these pistols an..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 05 December, 2017
 
KA1206 Brass Rimfire Case - .32XLRF (.310 Round Ball) KA1206 Brass Rimfire Case - .32XLRF (.310 Round Ball) (by David Lapell, 106 words)
I got three of these recently for my Remington #4 Rolling Block. I used .22 Short cases with the bullet and powder removed instead of blanks and Triple 7 FFG powder. I also filed a flat spot on the bottom of some .310 lead round balls to give it a be..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 30 November, 2017
 
PC0167 "NEW"  2018 DIXIE CATALOG #167 PC0167 "NEW" 2018 DIXIE CATALOG #167 (by Douglas Brownlie, 14 words)
HTML is not translated, so I have no idea what this is all about...

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 30 November, 2017
 
PR3430 ROCKY MTN HAWKEN 54C MAPLE PR3430 ROCKY MTN HAWKEN 54C MAPLE (by ferrell stroh, 147 words)
Once had this Pedersoli Rocky Mountain Hawken and foolishly traded it away. Since then I always wished I had that RMH back. Went ahead and purchased another to replace that void in my Hawken Rifle collection. The fit and finish on the Pedersoli RMH i..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 30 November, 2017
 
SS1246 M1855 SPRINGFIELD MUSKET 150TH ANNIVERSARY SS1246 M1855 SPRINGFIELD MUSKET 150TH ANNIVERSARY (by david courtenay, 110 words)
I bought one a few years ago to carry at early war events and was impressed at how beautiful it was right out of the box. I took it to the range and was surprised at how well it shot, and didn't seem to foul as quickly as other Armi sport muskets I o..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 26 November, 2017
 
TP0335 Trigger & Stop Spring for Colt Baby Dragoon & Pocket Revolver and Manhattan TP0335 Trigger & Stop Spring for Colt Baby Dragoon & Pocket Revolver and Manhattan (by jerry crist, 23 words)
NOTE: This part will NOT fit the older .31 caliber Colt Baby Dragoon replicas....the arm is too short to reach the trigger...

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 22 November, 2017

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 3197 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
CR0596 Dixie/Uberti 1875 Schofield Revolver
CR0596 Dixie/Uberti 1875 Schofield Revolver
$1,025.00
$950.00
Reviews more
RH1019 Uberti 1851 Navy Revolver
I like the Navy 1851 gun works great and well worth the mone ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center