Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
CR0344 Pedersoli Black Hills Remington Rolling Block Long Range Rifle 40/65 CR0344 Pedersoli Black Hills Remington Rolling Block Long Range Rifle 40/65 (by art anderson, 33 words)
i own one of these fine rifles, and once i gatherd all the reloading componets, it shot like a drean. 5 shots touching in the ten ring at 100 yrds off the bench...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 22 September, 2017
 
CR0928 HOWDAH 45/410 PISTOL  - <B> NEW PRODUCT<B> CR0928 HOWDAH 45/410 PISTOL - NEW PRODUCT (by James Wisnicky, 14 words)
People are very helpful and processed my order quickly. will do business again. Great communications..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 21 September, 2017
 
PK0648 Traditions St. Louis Hawken Rifle Kit PK0648 Traditions St. Louis Hawken Rifle Kit (by Gene Moore, 70 words)
Bought a st louis hawken kit, veey disappointed. First thing the rear site is plastic, the atock is not even close ro fitting the parts will take alit of sanding to get the lock to fit then a hwhole kot more on the but plate the rear hole for the tri..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 19 September, 2017
 
RV0200 Dixie Pietta 1851 Navy Brass Frame Revolver Kit RV0200 Dixie Pietta 1851 Navy Brass Frame Revolver Kit (by John Koerner, 158 words)
I already have a nice 1851. The problem is that it's so nice I'm afraid to shoot it. So I wanted a "beater" gun; something I wouldn't care about if it got scratched up. This gun is absolutely perfect! Mechanically, the action is nice and crisp. You c..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 17 September, 2017
 
RH1019 Uberti 1851 Navy Revolver RH1019 Uberti 1851 Navy Revolver (by stephen harrod, 32 words)
I like the Navy 1851 gun works great and well worth the money would recemend it to enough one who wants the gun. I'd want to order more guns from DGW. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 14 September, 2017
 
NT0501 Nipple Wrench  - T style Small Pocket and Revolvers NT0501 Nipple Wrench - T style Small Pocket and Revolvers (by Dean Meyer, 10 words)
This works well for the 1851 Yank Snubnose Revolver also...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 12 September, 2017
 
LA1002 Mutton Tallow LA1002 Mutton Tallow (by Rob DiStefano, 23 words)
been using DGW mutton tallow for years to make "gato feo" patch and bullet lube. this tallow is nothing less than *AWESOME*!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 12 September, 2017
 
SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 (by Dean Meyer, 120 words)
Took this beauty to the range and fired it for the first time. It far exceeded my expectations. The load I used was 28 grains triple f black powder and a 454 round ball. Worked great. The recoil you barely noticed and the action was crisp and clean. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 09 September, 2017
 
HT3803 C.W. Jeff Davis (Hardee) Hat - XLarge HT3803 C.W. Jeff Davis (Hardee) Hat - XLarge (by Michael Semann, 139 words)
This is a costume grade hat, not really up to accurate reproduction standards for living history. It is light weight, and although described as fur felt, it is in fact wool felt in construction, and so marked on the interior tag. The brow band is no..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 08 September, 2017
 
SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 (by Dean Meyer, 103 words)
Got this revolver yesterday and it's a hefty one. It is high quality and the folks at Dixie really go the extra mile to see that you get what you want. I took Dixie's advice and used the brass plunger that comes with it to separate the barrel from th..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 07 September, 2017

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 3185 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
SA1200 ARMY/NAVY PRESENTATION CASE
SA1200 ARMY/NAVY PRESENTATION CASE
$150.00
$115.00
Reviews more
CR0205 HENRY RIFLE, .44-40
I made an error in my review. The twist in the Uberti 1873 ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center