Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
SE0105 1860 Cavalry Saber with Scabbard SE0105 1860 Cavalry Saber with Scabbard (by John Fuhring, 114 words)
I have purchased four of these sabers lately and an earlier one many years ago when I did cavalry reenacting. The old saber is noticeably heavier and I had to inject epoxy into the handle to secure the handle and make it feel right. The later saber..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 02 May, 2017
 
RH0611 Uberti Leech and Rigdon Revolver RH0611 Uberti Leech and Rigdon Revolver (by Keith Stambaugh, 67 words)
I have found this handgun before ! It was meny years ago ! The Leech and Ridgdon Revolver is a magnificent revolver for the price ! Fit and finish on mine is exquisite ! The brass has yellowed nicely as well ! Now for the rest of the review? Watch Ye..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 01 May, 2017
 
SP4137 Frizzen Spring Screw (repro.) for the M1816 and M1821 U.S. Musket (by Robert Flowers, 122 words)
This US Arsenal screw thread measures 4.83mm x 1.0M, (SAE callout would be a #10 machine screw with 25.4 tpi). It was copied exactly from French musket threads to keep the Revolutionary War Charlevilles working, and used because it worked on later mu..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 29 April, 2017
 
SP4136 Frizzen Screw (repro.) for the M1816 and M1821 U.S. Musket (by Robert Flowers, 34 words)
My post above belongs under FRIZZEN SPRING SCREW. not Frizzen Screw. The Frizzen pivot screw is the same screw thread & pitch as the sidelock screws on the 1816. Sorry for typo...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 29 April, 2017
 
SP4136 Frizzen Screw (repro.) for the M1816 and M1821 U.S. Musket (by Robert Flowers, 127 words)
This US Arsenal screw thread measures 4.83mm x 1.0M, (SAE callout would be a #10 machine screw with 25.4 tpi). It was copied exactly from French musket threads to keep the Revolutionary War Charlevilles working, and used because it worked on later m..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 29 April, 2017
 
PR3495 COOK AND BROTHER MUSKETOON PR3495 COOK AND BROTHER MUSKETOON (by Jack Zerkel, 58 words)
A premier percussion rifle that has impeccable quality, as do all guns made by Pedersoli. The fine grained, figured wood is beautiful as is the inletting and steel Finish. I have not shot this rifle but have no doubt the 5 groove rifling will do a go..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 29 April, 2017
 
RP1800 1817 Common Rifle Ramrod RP1800 1817 Common Rifle Ramrod (by Lance Cullen, 74 words)
I just purchased this ram rod for the 1817 Common rifle. The description did not say that the rod was unthreaded but it is. Also it is longer than 36 inches and the diameter of the rod is so small that it will not fit snugly in the channel of the st..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 28 April, 2017
 
RH1019 Uberti 1851 Navy Revolver RH1019 Uberti 1851 Navy Revolver (by David Meister, 106 words)
I have received today from DGW my 1851 navy revolver by Uberti. This is the second one I received. The first one has a few issues so I exchanged it. Dixie Gun Works has excellent customer service and a better selection than anyone else. I come bac..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 27 April, 2017
 
PH0605 PIETTA LEMAT NAVY REVOLVER PH0605 PIETTA LEMAT NAVY REVOLVER (by DANIEL GIBBONS, 125 words)
I bought my Navy LeMat after owning a Calvary model back in 2008. Having one is probably more fun (and challenging) than any other replica. To shoot it properly, one needs 3-4 cards + wads, both FFFg (revolver chambers) and FFg (smoothbore), #2 bu..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 27 April, 2017
 
PR0982 Dixie Sharps New Model 1859 Military Carbine PR0982 Dixie Sharps New Model 1859 Military Carbine (by John Krizan, 118 words)
Shot my Dixie 59 Sharps for the first time after purchasing several months ago and I could not be more pleased! I made 10 rounds of combustible cartridges using the Sharps .544 bullets from Dixie, 60 grains of 2F, and paper I nitrated myself using on..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 24 April, 2017

Displaying 11 to 20 (of 3177 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
PR0995 KODIAK COMBINATION, 58X12GA
PR0995 KODIAK COMBINATION, 58X12GA
$1,350.00
$995.00
Reviews more
CW4003 Hand Forged Pot Hook and Chain
Buyer beware. This item is not what is pictured. It is moder ..
1 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center