Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
IA0204 Eley Brothers Cap Tin -  For Cased Sets IA0204 Eley Brothers Cap Tin - For Cased Sets (by Jeff Shultz, 73 words)
A follow up- This "Perfectly accurate replica which cannot be told from the original . ." is quite otherwise. The latest that happenned,- a slight wetness fell upon the top and the ink all ran and blotched. I have reproduction Colt tins and they..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 09 August, 2017
 
SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 (by Paul Fellows, 165 words)
After watching several on-line videos of this type of revolver being fired, I decided to purchase one. It is very well made and fun to shoot. I used 25 grains of Triple 7, a felt wad and .454 balls. I did not bother to use the brass loading rod w..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 08 August, 2017
 
RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver (by Joseph Hawkins, 116 words)
I got this pistol a month ago and I shot it a few days ago with 20 grains of 3f black powder and a 125 grain conical bullet with Crisco smeared over the mouth of the chambers and from 35 feet I fired 12 shots at a 9 inch wide paper plate and I got a ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 06 August, 2017
 
PR3150 VOLUNTEER TARGET RIFLE .451 CA PR3150 VOLUNTEER TARGET RIFLE .451 CA (by kevin devine, 102 words)
I just received this rifle in the mail. I am more than happy with it. It surpassed my expectations. The wood to metal fit is excellent, nice and tight. The browned barrel goes very well with the blued sights. The figure in the walnut stock is very go..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 03 August, 2017
 
CR4085 WYATT EARP SHOTGUN 12 GA CR4085 WYATT EARP SHOTGUN 12 GA (by ANDREW KIRK, 240 words)
Very happy with the shotgun and with Dixie Gun Works customer service. I had questions before placing my order and they were promptly and accurately answered. The order proceeded smoothly and I was able to pick the shotgun up from my local FFL in ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 27 July, 2017
 
CR0205 HENRY RIFLE, .44-40 CR0205 HENRY RIFLE, .44-40 (by Stephen Cone, 119 words)
I made an error in my review. The twist in the Uberti 1873 rifle is 1 turn in 20" in the 44-40. This is in the Uberti website under "Uberti groove twist". I own both and only fire black powder cartridges out of the Henry because with Unique I was ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 25 July, 2017
 
RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver (by Joseph Hawkins, 112 words)
I finally shot this gun today. I bought it 2 weeks ago. I had to thoroughly swab the bore with an oiled patch and cleaning rod and swab the chambers with q tips. I fired 6 shots with the recommended 15 grains of 3f black powder and a 130 grain .375 d..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 18 July, 2017
 
RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver (by Joseph Hawkins, 62 words)
I have wanted this gun for many years. I love uberti revolvers and the .36 is my favorite caliber. This gun does great with a .375 130 grain conical and 20 grains of 3f black powder and Crisco smeared over the mouth of the chamber and a number 10 Rem..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 17 July, 2017
 
PF0340 Dixie Model 1863 Zouave Rifle PF0340 Dixie Model 1863 Zouave Rifle (by Michael Papa, 61 words)
Mine was made by Navy Arms, by Zoli in Italy. It is a beautiful rifle and is capable of astounding accuracy with the right minie. I haven't had much luck with Lee improved minies or the traditional minie. I did have great luck with a Track of the ..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 16 July, 2017
 
RH0975  PIETTA M1861 NAVY SHERIFF REVOLVER 36 RH0975 PIETTA M1861 NAVY SHERIFF REVOLVER 36 (by Michael Papa, 40 words)
I have 5 Piettas, all have great fit and finish. But of them this one is my favorite. It draws and points better than the 1860 Army and better than the Remington style revolvers. Reasonably accurate too...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 16 July, 2017

Displaying 21 to 30 (of 3185 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
FR3040 Pedersoli Pennsylvania Rifle - .32 Cal. Flint
FR3040 Pedersoli Pennsylvania Rifle - .32 Cal. Flint
$925.00
$795.00
Reviews more
TR3001 POCKET PISTOL CLEANING KIT
This is a great kit and easy to store. I use the .44 cal siz ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center