Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
RH0428 Dixie Pietta 1873 Percussion Revolver - Brass RH0428 Dixie Pietta 1873 Percussion Revolver - Brass (by Dean Meyer, 27 words)
The revolver is a great one. Tight cylinder pin fixed by using emery cloth and light oil. Looking forward to many great plinking days at the range...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 04 September, 2017
 
RH0420 Uberti 1861 Navy Revolver RH0420 Uberti 1861 Navy Revolver (by Ronald Coursey, 94 words)
most accurate handgun I have ever owned including my 6 inch python. Fit and finish is perfect until you put a few rounds thru it. The grips are loose and cannot be tightened up. The second time I took the gun to the range the front site fell off. ..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 25 August, 2017
 
RH0210 Dixie Pietta 1851 Navy - Steel Frame RH0210 Dixie Pietta 1851 Navy - Steel Frame (by James Barriault, 76 words)
The piece I received has excellent fit and finish. Timing is perfect and the trigger has no creep. I haven't shot it yet but will shortly. Beautiful piece at a fair price. My only gripe would be that the cylinder engraving is double stamped and ..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 24 August, 2017
 
FR0588 Traditions Kentucky Rifle - Flint FR0588 Traditions Kentucky Rifle - Flint (by Bjorn Dahl, 9 words)
Just buy this gun!! Good quality ,sheep, Shoots Very Very well!!!!!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 22 August, 2017
 
RH0705 Pietta Colt 1860 Army RH0705 Pietta Colt 1860 Army (by Richard Rose, 41 words)
I recently received the Pietta 1860 army I bought. It was packaged good and arrived quickly. Upon examining the pistol I was pleased with its fit and finish. Looking forward to shooting it after after an initial takedown, cleaning, and lube...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 16 August, 2017
 
PH0370 PIETTA NEW MODEL PKT REMINGTON STEEL PH0370 PIETTA NEW MODEL PKT REMINGTON STEEL (by Don Gibson, 59 words)
Finally after allthe years waiting I can add this to my Collection Now I have a pair of these 1 in Nicket Plated ,and the Steel Frame. Since I prefer wood Grips but have two of these I shall add Ivory Grips to one of these. Next I will have to..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 15 August, 2017
 
MI0201 Matchlock Fuse MI0201 Matchlock Fuse (by James Klaneski, 43 words)
I also use this fuse, in a pinch, in my mortar. It's OK for that use but doesn't always remain hot enough to light my fuse. Often need to blow on it just before firing to get a good hot tip. ..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 15 August, 2017
 
RH0130 Dixie Pietta Wyatt Earp Revolver RH0130 Dixie Pietta Wyatt Earp Revolver (by jeff browning, 124 words)
I finally got a chance to burn some powder in this thing, and it is a great shooter! The long sight radius makes it good for quite a distance. This is my first brass framed colt style pistol and I'm curious as to how robust the frame is. I'm going to..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 10 August, 2017
 
IA0204 Eley Brothers Cap Tin -  For Cased Sets IA0204 Eley Brothers Cap Tin - For Cased Sets (by Jeff Shultz, 73 words)
A follow up- This "Perfectly accurate replica which cannot be told from the original . ." is quite otherwise. The latest that happenned,- a slight wetness fell upon the top and the ink all ran and blotched. I have reproduction Colt tins and they..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 09 August, 2017
 
SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 SS1249 PIETTA 1851 YANK SNUBNOSE REVOLVER 44 (by Paul Fellows, 165 words)
After watching several on-line videos of this type of revolver being fired, I decided to purchase one. It is very well made and fun to shoot. I used 25 grains of Triple 7, a felt wad and .454 balls. I did not bother to use the brass loading rod w..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 08 August, 2017

Displaying 21 to 30 (of 3193 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
AL0100 Universal Rifle Sling
AL0100 Universal Rifle Sling
$41.95
$39.50
Reviews more
PH0370 PIETTA NEW MODEL PKT REMINGTON STEEL
Finally after allthe years waiting I can add this to my Coll ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center