Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
MC0607 Coehorn Mortar MC0607 Coehorn Mortar (by Stephen Lopez, 90 words)
I've been a customer for 45 years and have purchased many varied pieces over the years. After a few cannons I decided to buy the Coehorn mortar. While the casting is even more crude than the originals and the trunnions aren't quite round I am still s..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 July, 2017
 
AC2001 Deluxe Shooter's Box AC2001 Deluxe Shooter's Box (by Jeff Shultz, 157 words)
The cost,, Just amazes me to see the quality/price of this. The quality just isn t there. Although the idea is. W o n d e r f u l l y designed and portioned/partitioned with drawers etc. However,- 1) Not finished: Raw interior (No stain etc), r..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 05 July, 2017
 
GA1103 .58 Caliber Sizing Die GA1103 .58 Caliber Sizing Die (by George W. Schwartz, 107 words)
UPDATE: If you have a Powder Inc. Cap and Ball Loader for revolver cylinders like I have, you can use it to push the Minie into the die. It will get it about 1/4" from bottom of the die, then you can push it the rest of the way out with the wood do..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 04 July, 2017
 
GA1103 .58 Caliber Sizing Die GA1103 .58 Caliber Sizing Die (by George W. Schwartz, 142 words)
The bore of my EUROARMS Springfield Rifle is .577" After I swaged the Minie ball three times, using a 3/8" wood dowel with the end coated with liquid electrical tape, and engraving hammer to tap it through the die it measured .575" I used a Log Cab..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 02 July, 2017
 
GA1103 .58 Caliber Sizing Die GA1103 .58 Caliber Sizing Die (by George W. Schwartz, 226 words)
Using .575213 Minnie Balls the soft lead bullet will go in to the base of the ogives base. There is no camfor on the top or bottom of the die. I may add that myself if not satisfied with results. The minnie will push in by hand to the first lube r..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 28 June, 2017
 
RA2005 Pedersoli Fiberglass Replacement Ramrod .54 caliber RA2005 Pedersoli Fiberglass Replacement Ramrod .54 caliber (by Doyle Hoover, 24 words)
Dixie called and has noticed the problem and are sending me a ramrod with out the coating. Hopefully they can correct the problem from Perdesoli...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 23 June, 2017
 
RA2005 Pedersoli Fiberglass Replacement Ramrod .54 caliber RA2005 Pedersoli Fiberglass Replacement Ramrod .54 caliber (by Doyle Hoover, 89 words)
Have ordered this item before and it fit my Deluxe Cub Rifle perfectly. The one I ordered on June 10, 2017 came with a thin rubber coating, the coating made it TOO BIG around to fit in the thimbles. I might have been able to remove the coating but d..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 23 June, 2017
 
MI0841 Folding Camp Table MI0841 Folding Camp Table (by Jeff Shultz, 44 words)
Fairly large. Light though. The way it folds is unique. Pull either table top end, they slide apart until they flap down to a neat flat pack. It is made with staples dowls and screws. Mostly smooth. Edges are rough...

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 22 June, 2017
 
MI0740 Napoleonic Canvas Folding Chair MI0740 Napoleonic Canvas Folding Chair (by Jeff Shultz, 53 words)
Wonderful chair. Well made, looks and feels good. It s of light construct though. The hardware is zinc steel, regular nuts and bolts. It seems out of place to make such a nice chair only to put this hardware. Would have been better to have brass..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 22 June, 2017
 
RH0975  PIETTA M1861 NAVY SHERIFF REVOLVER 36 RH0975 PIETTA M1861 NAVY SHERIFF REVOLVER 36 (by Bobby Woods, 73 words)
It has been a little over a year since I purchased my last 1861 revolver (about Jan 2016). The reason for the delay is due to busy shooting the gun and making accessories for it- loading stand and a shooting box to hold supplies . The revolver is e..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 21 June, 2017

Displaying 21 to 30 (of 3196 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
PK3365 Dixie Deluxe Cub .36 Caliber Percussion Kit
PK3365 Dixie Deluxe Cub .36 Caliber Percussion Kit
$690.00
$599.95
Reviews more
GA1103 .58 Caliber Sizing Die
The bore of my EUROARMS Springfield Rifle is .577" Aft-
er I ..

5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center