Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
PC0166 <B> NEW 2017 DIXIE CATALOG #166 PC0166 NEW 2017 DIXIE CATALOG #166 (by GERALD LOCKER, 64 words)
I have ordered over the years three or four catalogs and was always very happy. I had noticed that the prices on your guns are outlandish and all this means to me is that I will not buy anything that is just too high in price. You need to make the ..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 09 May, 2017
 
RH1050 1851 NAVY YANK PEPPERBOX REVOLVER RH1050 1851 NAVY YANK PEPPERBOX REVOLVER (by Walter Hlaban, 106 words)
Received in good condition, fun to play with, but not particularly useful. With recommended load took out a fired at wood pile; balls bounced off and hit me in leg, broke out laughing. Next tried bird shot, volume to volume about 1/3 oz shot; patt..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 07 May, 2017
 
MG0701 Civil war Crossed Sabers Insignia MG0701 Civil war Crossed Sabers Insignia (by Lorenz Armstrong, 37 words)
Excellent piece mounted to a Kepi that is part of a display honoring my great great great grandfathers service with the 12th Ohio Calvary. Very authentic at an excellent price. As always service from Dixie was excellent!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 05 May, 2017
 
SE0105 1860 Cavalry Saber with Scabbard SE0105 1860 Cavalry Saber with Scabbard (by John Fuhring, 114 words)
I have purchased four of these sabers lately and an earlier one many years ago when I did cavalry reenacting. The old saber is noticeably heavier and I had to inject epoxy into the handle to secure the handle and make it feel right. The later saber..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 02 May, 2017
 
RH0611 Uberti Leech and Rigdon Revolver RH0611 Uberti Leech and Rigdon Revolver (by Keith Stambaugh, 67 words)
I have found this handgun before ! It was meny years ago ! The Leech and Ridgdon Revolver is a magnificent revolver for the price ! Fit and finish on mine is exquisite ! The brass has yellowed nicely as well ! Now for the rest of the review? Watch Ye..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 01 May, 2017
 
SP4137 Frizzen Spring Screw (repro.) for the M1816 and M1821 U.S. Musket (by Robert Flowers, 122 words)
This US Arsenal screw thread measures 4.83mm x 1.0M, (SAE callout would be a #10 machine screw with 25.4 tpi). It was copied exactly from French musket threads to keep the Revolutionary War Charlevilles working, and used because it worked on later mu..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 29 April, 2017
 
PR3495 COOK AND BROTHER MUSKETOON PR3495 COOK AND BROTHER MUSKETOON (by Jack Zerkel, 58 words)
A premier percussion rifle that has impeccable quality, as do all guns made by Pedersoli. The fine grained, figured wood is beautiful as is the inletting and steel Finish. I have not shot this rifle but have no doubt the 5 groove rifling will do a go..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 29 April, 2017
 
RP1800 1817 Common Rifle Ramrod RP1800 1817 Common Rifle Ramrod (by Lance Cullen, 74 words)
I just purchased this ram rod for the 1817 Common rifle. The description did not say that the rod was unthreaded but it is. Also it is longer than 36 inches and the diameter of the rod is so small that it will not fit snugly in the channel of the st..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 28 April, 2017
 
RH1019 Uberti 1851 Navy Revolver RH1019 Uberti 1851 Navy Revolver (by David Meister, 106 words)
I have received today from DGW my 1851 navy revolver by Uberti. This is the second one I received. The first one has a few issues so I exchanged it. Dixie Gun Works has excellent customer service and a better selection than anyone else. I come bac..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 27 April, 2017
 
PH0605 PIETTA LEMAT NAVY REVOLVER PH0605 PIETTA LEMAT NAVY REVOLVER (by DANIEL GIBBONS, 125 words)
I bought my Navy LeMat after owning a Calvary model back in 2008. Having one is probably more fun (and challenging) than any other replica. To shoot it properly, one needs 3-4 cards + wads, both FFFg (revolver chambers) and FFg (smoothbore), #2 bu..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 27 April, 2017

Displaying 21 to 30 (of 3177 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
BO1654 The Big Guns
BO1654 The Big Guns
$80.00
$69.95
Reviews more
PR0106 2 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE DEFARBED
Received the 2 band Enfield the afternoon of June 15 2017 at ..
3 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center