Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
HA0620 Standard Eagle Pistol Flask HA0620 Standard Eagle Pistol Flask (by Jeff Shultz, 23 words)
Sticky mechanism of which hangs up. Otherwise, beautifullly made and finished. Seems it will have to be disassembled and fitted properly...

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 20 June, 2017
 
HA0460 Colt Navy Flask - Copper HA0460 Colt Navy Flask - Copper (by Jeff Shultz, 21 words)
Beautifully fit and finished. Functions well with no problems. I did have to empty it of bunishing compound though...

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 20 June, 2017
 
OA0650 Ration or Stow Chest OA0650 Ration or Stow Chest (by Jeff Shultz, 137 words)
The fit and finish are high quality. The bottom is of a light plywood. The fasteners are counter sunk, wood plugged and smoothly finished. Wonderful size and quite roomy! There are no lid stays, so, with the lid being fairly heavy, after a few ..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 20 June, 2017
 
AC4000 Round Top Chest AC4000 Round Top Chest (by Jeff Shultz, 128 words)
Well made and finished quite well. The interior is not stained. It s left natural. The bottom is a thin plywood of some kind. Seems the chest is made with staples throughout. The rounded top staple indentations are filled and finished smooth. T..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 20 June, 2017
 
PR0106 2 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE DEFARBED PR0106 2 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE DEFARBED (by Travis Gill, 304 words)
Received the 2 band Enfield the afternoon of June 15 2017 at around 3 p.m. I noticed the original sticker seal had been broken despite being shipped directly from Dixie Gun Works. I read the manual, and have a friend who I have reenacted with during ..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 15 June, 2017
 
RP0700 58 Caliber Civil War Ramrod RP0700 58 Caliber Civil War Ramrod (by Peter Gross, 60 words)
I purchased this ramrod to replace one on my Euroarms 1863 Springfield. It is not threaded for attachments, and the swell was too large to fit initially. A few minutes of work on the belt grinder fixed this. It works well enough now. An okay piece if..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 14 June, 2017
 
LO1106 Conversion Unit - Flint (For Pennsylvania, Deluxe Cub and Super Cub) (by Doyle Hoover, 136 words)
I ordered the conversion unit and a Deluxe Cub in 45 percussion. The conversion unit was back ordered for several months but finally arrived. I had to grind the frizzen side down as it over lapped the edge of the pan and dragged on the barrel and ven..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 03 June, 2017
 
PH0409 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Nickel Plated PH0409 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Nickel Plated (by Robert McCain, 184 words)
Here are some additional remarks about this gun. The problems I have had with this gun are related to the plating on the cylinder pin and the loading lever. The plating made the cylinder pin TOO TIGHT and I was unable to get a Howell conversion cyli..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 01 June, 2017
 
PH0409 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Nickel Plated PH0409 Dixie Pietta New Model Pocket Remington Nickel Plated (by Robert McCain, 104 words)
The gun is well made but the nickel plating presents a problem with the cylinder pin because of the added diameter of the plating. It made the fit TOO TIGHT. I had to get a screw driver to knock the pin out. I also got a blued Howell conversion cylin..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 31 May, 2017
 
LA9110 Laurel Mountain Forge Barrel Brown & Degreaser LA9110 Laurel Mountain Forge Barrel Brown & Degreaser (by WILLIAM MCCANTS, 119 words)
Great browning product that needs no heat, but you must follow the directions closely. Wipe areas once only to begin with and then use light subsequent coats after 3-hour waits. If you mess up, like miss an area, leave an area too wet, or get a cop..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 28 May, 2017

Displaying 31 to 40 (of 3196 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
PS0930 DGW MAGNUM SHOTGUN, 12GA
PS0930 DGW MAGNUM SHOTGUN, 12GA
$1,175.00
$895.00
Reviews more
CR0205 HENRY RIFLE, .44-40
I made an error in my review. The twist in the Uberti 1873 ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center