Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
RH0850 Pietta M1851 NAVY YANK LONDON REVOLVE RH0850 Pietta M1851 NAVY YANK LONDON REVOLVE (by Steven Wojtak, 100 words)
I just received the revolver. I was a little afraid because I have read that the timing on these are sometimes off and other things. The only thing was on the left side of the recoil area has a burr or a ding on the outside edge. However the timing a..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 18 February, 2017
 
SE0120 Staff and Field Officer's Sword SE0120 Staff and Field Officer's Sword (by Michael Semann, 64 words)
There aren't any 100% accurate Confederate or Union swords being reproduced currently, especially officer's fodder. This one is by Windless Steelcraft out of India, and is about as close as you are going to get short of buying an original. I'd rat..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 16 February, 2017
 
MA1308 CW KNAPSACK, REPRODUCTION MA1308 CW KNAPSACK, REPRODUCTION (by Douglas Bazyn, 20 words)
This knapsack appears to be well made and sturdy. I expect it will serve my needs for years to come...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 15 February, 2017
 
QA1001 Brass Flask Filling Funnel QA1001 Brass Flask Filling Funnel (by Douglas Bazyn, 46 words)
I own one of these and have used it for several years. It fits flask heads nicely and the construction is perfect. My only complaint is the length of the threaded portion- it is not long enough to hold the flask lever open while filling. ..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 15 February, 2017
 
QA0810 Brass Funnel QA0810 Brass Funnel (by Douglas Bazyn, 94 words)
2-15-17 This funnel will thread into flask heads, but it is very tight and I suspect it is out of spec. I tried it on 4 different flasks with the same results. I purchased it to replace a similar one that had become lost. The old one fit much better ..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 15 February, 2017
 
MO0502 LeMat Mould MO0502 LeMat Mould (by D.J. Whitehead, 116 words)
Save your money. Poured twice and it broke the sprue plate off. Lead will not release from the sprue plate. Mole holes does not line up with hole in sprue plate. Mold does not close completely. The plate screw is so tiny its almost useless. I ..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 12 February, 2017
 
PH0530 Pedersoli Screw Barrel Pistol PH0530 Pedersoli Screw Barrel Pistol (by Chris Reagan, 118 words)
It was 8 years ago that I purchased a screw barrel pistol from dixie gun works. I'm here leaving a second review that will be clearer when compared to the first. Fit and finish is excellent. It is very compact. People asked to see it all t..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 12 February, 2017
 
BR0626 Breechplug (original) for the M1816 U.S. Musket, M1835 U.S. Musket, & 1842 Springfield Musket (by Robert Flowers, 43 words)
Call IN PERSON!!! when ordering, and the fine folks at Dixie MAY be able to find a .69 Cal Breech Plug in the Bin with the same year as that stamped on your Lockplate. It means A LOT to your gun's value!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 10 February, 2017
 
RP0900 50/70 Springfield Trapdoor Ramrod RP0900 50/70 Springfield Trapdoor Ramrod (by Robert Flowers, 41 words)
The lack of a swell aft of the tip indicates this ramrod is intended for earlier .50 cal models (1866) which use a civil war ramrod retaining spring of the "spoon" type. Check which year/model you are restoring before ordering...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 10 February, 2017
 
SP0168 Sidelock Screw (Repro.) For Orig. Enfield .577 Perc. Rifle - Tower,Whitneyville Plymouth,1855 -1863 Springfield, & 1861 S SP0168 Sidelock Screw (Repro.) For Orig. Enfield .577 Perc. Rifle - Tower,Whitneyville Plymouth,1855 -1863 Springfield, & 1861 S (by Robert Flowers, 64 words)
My Review Seems to have gone away... Just said these are consistent with a USA #10 machine Screw diameter with a 1.0 Metric Pitch, as a result of French influence from the Charleville Musket onwards. These are "exact fit", per the tolerance of the 1..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 10 February, 2017

Displaying 31 to 40 (of 3160 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
BO0385 Building the Kentucky Rifle Book
BO0385 Building the Kentucky Rifle Book
$9.95
$7.45
Reviews more
I just installed one of these on a 1866 Alin Conversion (.50 ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center