Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
FH0320 Pedersoli Kentucky Flint Pistol Kit FH0320 Pedersoli Kentucky Flint Pistol Kit (by Doug Beatty, 159 words)
Upon Further review, the top barrel flat was malformed. When the breech plug was installed the tang was malformed to match. Proper fitting to stock is impossible. There is a gap in the lock mortise, The inside of the barrel channel was gouged. I ..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 30 March, 2017
 
PR0995 KODIAK COMBINATION, 58X12GA PR0995 KODIAK COMBINATION, 58X12GA (by Michael Asboe, 139 words)
I just received this rifle/shotgun combination double today. I haven't fired this gun yet but it looks absolutely beautiful! When I disassembled this gun via wedge pin and hooked breach, I found that even the barrel channel in the fore end was nice..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 30 March, 2017
 
PR3180  Dixie/Pedersoli M1861 Springfield Rifle-Musket PR3180 Dixie/Pedersoli M1861 Springfield Rifle-Musket (by Ronald Coursey, 73 words)
got to the range today gun shot exceptionally well but looks and fits even better. Used a .570 minie ball from a Lee mold sized with a Dixie sizer. Shot very well with any hiccups or problems whatsoever. Will be my competition rifle from now on. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 29 March, 2017
 
RK0447 Uberti Walker Revolver Kit RK0447 Uberti Walker Revolver Kit (by Kelly Allen, 259 words)
I could NOT be happier with my Walker replica! It arrived just days after ordering. There was just the right amount of clean-up to do on the steel parts, some minor tool marks, light filing and polishing required (no machinist skills necessary..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 29 March, 2017
 
FH0320 Pedersoli Kentucky Flint Pistol Kit FH0320 Pedersoli Kentucky Flint Pistol Kit (by Doug Beatty, 237 words)
Well, we would not buy another Pedersoli kit. This is not a skill level one 'in the white' build. If the factory person who put this in the box can't tell that then avoid that place like the plague. We got the dreaded trigger guard issue. See..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 23 March, 2017
 
RH0232 Uberti 2nd Model Dragoon RH0232 Uberti 2nd Model Dragoon (by David Meister, 138 words)
I have received from DGW today my second model colt dragoon. Excellent quality from Uberti. I first noticed how all the modern stamping of black powder only etc. is below the barrel under the loading lever. Second I noticed the thumb wedge on min..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 16 March, 2017
 
RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army (by Gary Baxter, 42 words)
As of today I have put 200 rounds down the barrel of this gun and smiled all the time. This is an excellent revolver and the craftsmanship shows. At 25 yards it will print 1" at point of aim, can't beat that...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 15 March, 2017
 
PH1403 Classic Arms Twister Pistol Kit PH1403 Classic Arms Twister Pistol Kit (by chris hirsch, 105 words)
Bad: if you are going to supply the kit with predrilled holes... Drill them straight. I was able to compensate, but for an entry level kit, the holes should be in the right place... My $.02 Good: it's a kit, raw castings. You will file, you will w..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 15 March, 2017
 
SS2292 TEXAS/BUFFALO SHOULDER STOCK SS2292 TEXAS/BUFFALO SHOULDER STOCK (by Rickey Johnson, 87 words)
Perfect complement for my Pietta Buffalo 1858 Remington 'replica'! Had it for a while now (had to get high-impact shooting glasses, as it bring the action closer to your face while shooting and those cap fragments could damage your eyes), but otherwi..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 15 March, 2017
 
PH1403 Classic Arms Twister Pistol Kit PH1403 Classic Arms Twister Pistol Kit (by Gage Lepley, 73 words)
I am a machinest and still had issues with this. Bores needed reamed to decent finish, surface ground the barrels and had to do more filing than can be mentioned to get the hammer, trigger, and sear to fit. The rod that holds the barrel in place was ..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 14 March, 2017

Displaying 41 to 50 (of 3180 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
BO1845 Shooting Buffalo Rifles of the Old West
BO1845 Shooting Buffalo Rifles of the Old West
$30.00
$27.50
Reviews more
RA0711 RAMROD PULLER
I have used one of this style in brass for 30 years. About ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center