Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver (by Dean Brevit, 43 words)
Got one a month or so ago, barrel was full of rust and had some bad machine marks about 1/4" in from the muzzle, had a few thin spots on bluing also . Sent it down the road, No more Uberti's for me...

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 09 January, 2017
 
PR3435 ROCKY MTN HAWKEN 54C WALNUT PR3435 ROCKY MTN HAWKEN 54C WALNUT (by Dean Brevit, 87 words)
Follow up, still do not have a good load worked up, shot from 25 to 100 yards, all shots impact right, sight is now hanging over left side of barrel flat, still shoots 4-5 inches right at 100 yards, I get a vertical string (that's me) but an average ..

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 09 January, 2017
 
PR3115 Pedersoli Kentucky Rifle - .32 Caliber Percussion PR3115 Pedersoli Kentucky Rifle - .32 Caliber Percussion (by Dean Brevit, 115 words)
Ordered one last week, got it in two days (shipped 2nd day), date code on gun is from 2014, brass has casting marks on thimbles other brass has grind marks and was tarnished, bore was red rust from end to end, spent 6 hours trying to clean the bore, ..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 09 January, 2017
 
RH0342 Uberti 1860 Army Revolver RH0342 Uberti 1860 Army Revolver (by David White, 183 words)
I love this revolver. I own a 2nd generation Colt Dragoon and several "real" Colt SAA's and the trigger feel and pull on this revolver beats all of those hands down, and at a fraction of the price. This gun is accurate but does shoot high right out o..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 07 January, 2017
 
PH0608 PIETTA LEMAT CAVALRY REVOLVER PH0608 PIETTA LEMAT CAVALRY REVOLVER (by John Mattox, 87 words)
Excellent weapon right out of the box. Shoots as good as it looks. I've read that some complain about the shotgun load, I used a couple very tight wads (super tight) fired all nine .44 at full charge. Worked fine for me. I loaded no. 1 buck and it st..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 06 January, 2017
 
RH0415 Uberti 1862 Pocket Navy Revolver RH0415 Uberti 1862 Pocket Navy Revolver (by Paul Fellows, 115 words)
Am giving this a four star rating due to the front sight falling off as I removed the gun from its plastic wrapping in the factory box. The hole drilled in the barrel was too large and someone had tried to peen the hole in order to hold sight in pla..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 04 January, 2017
 
RH1334 M1862 POCKET NAVY REVOLVER 6.5 RH1334 M1862 POCKET NAVY REVOLVER 6.5 (by Paul Fellows, 58 words)
Only complaint is that the wedge is looser than I prefer. Would rather have to tap it with a leather mallet than be able to remove it with just slight thumb pressure. This may be the luck of the draw -- others of this model sold by Dixie no doubt ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 04 January, 2017
 
HL0256 Slim Jim Holster for 1851 and 1861 Navy HL0256 Slim Jim Holster for 1851 and 1861 Navy (by Mike Kokot, 28 words)
Had mine for years and years and has held up wonderfully and softened with age. Super durable, it is now home to a 7 1/2" bbl Uberti SAA..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 03 January, 2017
 
PH1403 Classic Arms Twister Pistol Kit PH1403 Classic Arms Twister Pistol Kit (by James Potters, 208 words)
I read the reviews and knew I would be in for a challenge. This, however, is beyond repair. The bore holes in the barrel are not centered. The rod that the barrels twist on is not square to the frame. So, their is an uncorrectable gap between the fra..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 28 December, 2016
 
FH1040 Murdock Scottish Highlanders Pistol FH1040 Murdock Scottish Highlanders Pistol (by Scott Shortridge, 216 words)
At first look it is an impressive pistol. Unfortunately the devil is in the details. Upon first handling found many sharp edges with the lock plate poorly fitted. The hammer and frizzen were not aligned so the flint could not be trued. Consequently..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 26 December, 2016

Displaying 41 to 50 (of 3143 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
FR0825 Pedersoli 2nd Model Brown Bess Musket Kit
FR0825 Pedersoli 2nd Model Brown Bess Musket Kit
$1,050.00
$995.00
Reviews more
RH0630 Uberti Remington Navy Revolver
Got one a month or so ago, barrel was full of rust and had s ..
3 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center