Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army (by jim bohannon, 44 words)
received my Remington new model yesterday . when I took it out of the package I was more then happy I bought it . I found the action was smooth . I would recommend this as a shooter out of the box . ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 29 November, 2016
 
PR3460 PEDERSOLI  2 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE PEDERSOLI PR3460 PEDERSOLI 2 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE PEDERSOLI (by Marshall Jones, 64 words)
I've owned this rifle for a few months, and I've had 2 opportunities to shoot several rounds thru it. Using .577 Minie balls w/ 60 grains of FFG, I got fantastic accuracy, Better than any other BP I have ever owned, Shot a bit above point of aim at..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 29 November, 2016
 
BE0224 Zouave Sword Bayonet and Scabbard BE0224 Zouave Sword Bayonet and Scabbard (by Loren Pribbernow, 40 words)
My Bayonet arrived today, packaging was excellent, and shipping was quick. The bayonet is very nice, extremely hefty and there are no ANNOYING made in where ever present. It is a very nice and well made bayonet. Thanks Dixie...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 28 November, 2016
 
PR3435 ROCKY MTN HAWKEN 54C WALNUT PR3435 ROCKY MTN HAWKEN 54C WALNUT (by Dean Brevit, 68 words)
Outstanding looking rifle, hope it shoots as it looks (have not had a chance to test it). One of the most correct Hawken rifles on the market (only a few small items not correct). DGW got it shipped out to me on time, price of rifle is fair. Will..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 25 November, 2016
 
RK0447 Uberti Walker Revolver Kit RK0447 Uberti Walker Revolver Kit (by Samuel Giese, 169 words)
Loved it! Keep in mind that I was looking for a project, don't get the kit thinking that it'll be cheaper to do it yourself, and it was a lot of work. It came in the white, and very rough. It needed filing, sanding, polishing, and the brass as well, ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 24 November, 2016
 
CA6403 IMPROVED MINIE MOULD .50 CAL. CA6403 IMPROVED MINIE MOULD .50 CAL. (by Dwayne Lundgren, 79 words)
I have shoot these at 100 yards , I am using 90 grains ff with a felt patch on top then the improved mini five shoot groups are 2", I have made a circle that the front sight covers perfect at 100 yards. I have shoot a deer facing me at 90 yards got c..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 23 November, 2016
 
BA1103 Dixie Cast Minie Bullet .575 BA1103 Dixie Cast Minie Bullet .575 (by Robert Scott, 15 words)
Cast of hard lead alloy... wouldn't grip rifling even with heavy powder charges. Keyholes!..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 20 November, 2016
 
PR3455  PEDERSOLI 3 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE PEDERSOLI PR3455 PEDERSOLI 3 BAND ENFIELD RIFLE PEDERSOLI (by Robert Scott, 98 words)
A beautiful rifle, but QC could be better. As I've read about others, mine had a very sloppy trigger. I shimmed it with some thin aluminum washers and it's a little better now. The trigger pull is nice and light with minimal creep. My barrel had ..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 17 November, 2016
 
SS5100 Primitive Bowie Knife SS5100 Primitive Bowie Knife (by Anthony Gannon, 98 words)
I actually received this maybe a year ago. I just like time to test thing out. Well this is one large knife for sure, very strong and holds an edge. Mine has no rattle in it and when not in use I display it on the wall and it catches everyone's at..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 17 November, 2016
 
HL1945 Shoulder Rig HL1945 Shoulder Rig (by Gary Peacock, 93 words)
Very cheap made, the leather isn't top quality for the money I bought another for side for $35.00 and was ten times better . The stitching started coming apart after I just tried it on for a couple of times if I am forced to keep it I am going to ha..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 13 November, 2016

Displaying 41 to 50 (of 3118 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
BO1690 Gun Powder Cans & Kegs Book
BO1690 Gun Powder Cans & Kegs Book
$65.00
$59.95
Reviews more
PH0370 PIETTA NEW MODEL PKT REMINGTON STEEL
Initial Impressions Only! Just arrived from Dixie, Monday De ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center