Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
FA0476 3/4" Arkansas Flints FA0476 3/4" Arkansas Flints (by David Woodman, 70 words)
Poor quality soft, chips easily in large chunks. I bought 24 of them to use at a Rendezvous. I have 3 T/C flintlocks. Nothing but problems all day with all 3 rifles I was lucky to get 5 shots from each flint and they would quit sparking. Replaced ..

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 July, 2017
 
RH0422 Uberti 1862 Police Revolver RH0422 Uberti 1862 Police Revolver (by jonathan hands, 159 words)
I love the smaller size of this gun! It's easy to point, and is fairly accurate. I say "fairly", because it's my aiming that is probably off, and not the gun. That said, the fit and finish are great. I ordered .380 balls, and they were easy to load, ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 July, 2017
 
MC0435 TRADITIONS OLD IRONSIDES CANNON KIT MC0435 TRADITIONS OLD IRONSIDES CANNON KIT (by Stephen Lopez, 59 words)
The metal work is excellent. First class barrel. The wood is ok. Everything was not an exact fit and the paperwork was not entirely clear. With just a bit of work this went together fairly smoothly. Very clean looking if not absolutely original. W..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 July, 2017
 
MC0307 Field Cannon Kit M1841 MC0307 Field Cannon Kit M1841 (by Stephen Lopez, 86 words)
This one took a lot of finish work. Rather crude all the way around. I spent almost twenty hours filing edges and corners and polishing after a bit of recutting with the lathe. It looks very nice now. Lots of detail work but that was what I wanted to..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 July, 2017
 
MC0607 Coehorn Mortar MC0607 Coehorn Mortar (by Stephen Lopez, 90 words)
I've been a customer for 45 years and have purchased many varied pieces over the years. After a few cannons I decided to buy the Coehorn mortar. While the casting is even more crude than the originals and the trunnions aren't quite round I am still s..

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 06 July, 2017
 
AC2001 Deluxe Shooter's Box AC2001 Deluxe Shooter's Box (by Jeff Shultz, 157 words)
The cost,, Just amazes me to see the quality/price of this. The quality just isn t there. Although the idea is. W o n d e r f u l l y designed and portioned/partitioned with drawers etc. However,- 1) Not finished: Raw interior (No stain etc), r..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 05 July, 2017
 
GA1103 .58 Caliber Sizing Die GA1103 .58 Caliber Sizing Die (by George W. Schwartz, 107 words)
UPDATE: If you have a Powder Inc. Cap and Ball Loader for revolver cylinders like I have, you can use it to push the Minie into the die. It will get it about 1/4" from bottom of the die, then you can push it the rest of the way out with the wood do..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 04 July, 2017
 
GA1103 .58 Caliber Sizing Die GA1103 .58 Caliber Sizing Die (by George W. Schwartz, 142 words)
The bore of my EUROARMS Springfield Rifle is .577" After I swaged the Minie ball three times, using a 3/8" wood dowel with the end coated with liquid electrical tape, and engraving hammer to tap it through the die it measured .575" I used a Log Cab..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 02 July, 2017
 
GA1103 .58 Caliber Sizing Die GA1103 .58 Caliber Sizing Die (by George W. Schwartz, 226 words)
Using .575213 Minnie Balls the soft lead bullet will go in to the base of the ogives base. There is no camfor on the top or bottom of the die. I may add that myself if not satisfied with results. The minnie will push in by hand to the first lube r..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 28 June, 2017
 
RA2005 Pedersoli Fiberglass Replacement Ramrod .54 caliber RA2005 Pedersoli Fiberglass Replacement Ramrod .54 caliber (by Doyle Hoover, 24 words)
Dixie called and has noticed the problem and are sending me a ramrod with out the coating. Hopefully they can correct the problem from Perdesoli...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 23 June, 2017

Displaying 41 to 50 (of 3193 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
PK3275 Pedersoli Pennsylvania Rifle Kit - .32 Cal. Perc.
PK3275 Pedersoli Pennsylvania Rifle Kit - .32 Cal. Perc.
$675.00
$650.00
Reviews more
CR4085 WYATT EARP SHOTGUN 12 GA
Very happy with the shotgun and with Dixie Gun Works custome ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center