Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
WP0108 Grips (repro.) for Colt S.A. Army Bisley Revolver WP0108 Grips (repro.) for Colt S.A. Army Bisley Revolver (by Bob Rigby, 114 words)
Ordered these for my Uberti Bisley knowing they wouldn't be a perfect fit. With a bit of sanding & some build-up (I'm going to use Accra-Gel dyed black, epoxy would work too) in the odd spot they are an excellent grip. Mine felt more like plastic tha..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 25 December, 2016
 
NT0501 Nipple Wrench  - T style Small Pocket and Revolvers NT0501 Nipple Wrench - T style Small Pocket and Revolvers (by Paul Fellows, 81 words)
This is the best Dixie wrench for the pocket revolver that I have ever used. Over the years I have broken some Dixie wrenches but with this one I could put a great deal of torque on it and the tip did not show any sign of deformation or cracking. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 23 December, 2016
 
SS1039 TEXAS or BUFFALO REVOLVER SS1039 TEXAS or BUFFALO REVOLVER (by Stewart Knoles, 91 words)
I bought this revolver several years ago but forgot to give a review. This is a cool looking Colt Buntlune looking revolver. The fit and finish was great on mine. It does shoot pretty high. I have not fixed the sights yet. I haven't shot this one ve..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 22 December, 2016
 
RH0210 Dixie Pietta 1851 Navy - Steel Frame RH0210 Dixie Pietta 1851 Navy - Steel Frame (by Stewart Knoles, 155 words)
This revolver had a terrific fit and finish. All I had to do was clean it. No tuning necessary. My only complaint was that the lever keeper fell off the underside of the barrel. It is dovetailed and all I had to do was use a plastic mallet and hamme..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 22 December, 2016
 
RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army RH0424 Uberti Remington New Model Army (by Stewart Knoles, 52 words)
I bought this revolver in November. I cleaned and tuned it and it is one of the best I have. The sights are even dead on. This is highly recommended. Fit and finish is excellent and it runs like a sewing machine. Dixie is a terrific company to dea..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 22 December, 2016
 
RH0120 Dixie Pietta Spiller and Burr Revolver RH0120 Dixie Pietta Spiller and Burr Revolver (by Stewart Knoles, 203 words)
I received this revolver yesterday. I always take the pistols apart and check for burrs and any sharp edges. I stone those down. Remove the oil and clean the entire piece. This will make your revolver sing. I read horrible reviews and it's usually b..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 22 December, 2016
 
PH0370 PIETTA NEW MODEL PKT REMINGTON STEEL PH0370 PIETTA NEW MODEL PKT REMINGTON STEEL (by Martin Heldt, 105 words)
This is a graceful gun that feels nice in the hand. The blue and polish is excellent and the walnut grips are very nice. The gun is lightweight and carries well in the pocket of my cargo shorts. Its small size means it always goes with me on fi..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 19 December, 2016
 
PR0500 Traditions Kentucky Rifle Kit - .50 caliber PR0500 Traditions Kentucky Rifle Kit - .50 caliber (by Joseph Acebo, 101 words)
this kit is mostly finished for you,hard work is already done for you.60 grns.powder at 100-150 yards this smoke pole is SO accurate ive only had it 2 mo.and ive already taken 1st and 3rd in two muzzleloading club shoots!For the price this piece,depe..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 15 December, 2016
 
FR0766 Dixie Deluxe Cub Rifle - .45 Caliber Flint FR0766 Dixie Deluxe Cub Rifle - .45 Caliber Flint (by roger strain, 162 words)
My first flinter, took three rounds to figure out what the rifle likes for priming. Fit and finish is about average for Pedersoli. My all time favorite front loader is the TC Seneca, out of production for years. The Cub although looking very diffe..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 10 December, 2016
 
PR0817 Dixie Model 1842 Springfield Musket -- Smoothbore (by Christopher Speck, 255 words)
I was looking for a War Between the States era percussion smoothbore musket, and the Chiappa/Armi-sport 1842 Springfield is one of the very few options available. First the pros: The stock was a good looking piece of walnut, and oil fi..

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 08 December, 2016

Displaying 51 to 60 (of 3143 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
SS4176 BUILDING A KY RIFLE PARTS 1&2
SS4176 BUILDING A KY RIFLE PARTS 1&2
$59.90
$45.00
Reviews more
19050 SMITH & WESSON .38 DOUBLE ACTION REVOLVER
bought this one. As described, except that the hammer pin w ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center