Dixie Gun Works - Black Powder Guns, Antique Gun Parts, & Shooting Supplies Home
  Home » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Online Store
Guns And Gun Kits >
Antique Firearms >
Gunsmithing And Gunbuilding >
Shooting And Shooting Accessories >
Gun Parts >
Cannons >
Camping >
Cutlery >
Clothing And Accessories >
Books, Art And Music >
Miscellaneous >
Search
 
Use keywords or Item # to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Information
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Shipping & Returns
Printable Order Form
Artillery Release Form
Frequently Asked Questions
Read What Others Are Saying
NA0560 Italian Flask Head - 1 5/16" NA0560 Italian Flask Head - 1 5/16" (by Richard Wysong, 68 words)
Excellent replacement ! The fit is perfect, and all I had to do was mark, drill, and tap for 1/8"x 40 set screws. I ordered two so I would have a spare, glad I did. The threads must be universal, as my 25 grain measure screwed right on. I can't remem..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 08 November, 2016
 
RH0428 Dixie Pietta 1873 Percussion Revolver - Brass RH0428 Dixie Pietta 1873 Percussion Revolver - Brass (by paul cox, 166 words)
I am very happy with the gun,however mine was like a few others in reviews that said getting base pin in & out is hard & takes 5 or `10 minutes.i called Dixie & they told me to take some emery paper & lightly & gradually polish the end of base pin th..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 08 November, 2016
 
RH0452 Uberti 1848 Baby Dragoon/ Wells Fargo RH0452 Uberti 1848 Baby Dragoon/ Wells Fargo (by Terril Hebert, 36 words)
The Uberti 1848 Baby Dragoon is a great little pocket gun that produces more than acceptable accuracy with .323 inch balls and 15 grains of FFFg. Here is a full video review with shooting footage: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTkNeIpSLl4..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 07 November, 2016
 
PH0330 Pedersoli Kentucky Percussion Pistol Kit PH0330 Pedersoli Kentucky Percussion Pistol Kit (by Stewart Knoles, 148 words)
I bought this as an entry level kit. I'm no beginner to black powder or arms. The first thing I was disappointed in was the absolute lack of instructions. If you know anything about how a lock system works it's really simple. This kit was a snap to p..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 06 November, 2016
 
CR3250 PEDERSOLI REMINGTON ROLLING BLOCK SPORTING RIFLE 40/65 CALIBER <b>  (NEW) CR3250 PEDERSOLI REMINGTON ROLLING BLOCK SPORTING RIFLE 40/65 CALIBER (NEW) (by Gary McCaslin, 129 words)
First let me make it clear that the rifle I received is the Pedersoli Rolling Block Silhouette rifle which is a new 2016 catalog item. The rifle was shipped with both the butt stock and forearm attached. The wood to metal fit was outstanding. Being a..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 28 October, 2016
 
RH0422 Uberti 1862 Police Revolver RH0422 Uberti 1862 Police Revolver (by Stewart Knoles, 40 words)
This is a solid nice smaller framed revolver. Still tuning the rear sight for accuracy but it is the easiest of all my revolvers to clean and it's a lot of fun to shoot. I highly recommend this one. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 23 October, 2016
 
RH0100 Dixie Pietta 1851 Brass Frame Navy Revolver RH0100 Dixie Pietta 1851 Brass Frame Navy Revolver (by Stewart Knoles, 32 words)
This is absolutely the best shooting revolver I've ever owned. Yes, brass frames can stretch but unless you overload on the powder, you should get years of enjoyment out of yours. ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 23 October, 2016
 
AL1060 Muzzleloader Sling AL1060 Muzzleloader Sling (by Reuben Johnson, 10 words)
Fits my Renegade perfectly. Made hunting today much more pleasurable...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 22 October, 2016
 
CA6403 IMPROVED MINIE MOULD .50 CAL. CA6403 IMPROVED MINIE MOULD .50 CAL. (by Dwayne Lundgren, 80 words)
I have just received this , found it better to make mini's with . Cast 20 rounds , tried them in my 50 cal PA traditions with 1/48 twist , I am running a felt patch on top of 90 grains of ffg , 6 shots in a 2" group at 50 yards , they load great with..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 19 October, 2016
 
PH0608 PIETTA LEMAT CAVALRY REVOLVER PH0608 PIETTA LEMAT CAVALRY REVOLVER (by John Wells, 89 words)
Don't let people tell you that the Le Mat revolver isn't worth the money. It is. Fit and finish is excellent. The parts are finally uniform, it only took 150 years. No problems with the loading lever, loading very smooth. Easy take down for cleaning...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 15 October, 2016

Displaying 51 to 60 (of 3118 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  [Next >>] 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Bestsellers
01. PA3004 .44-.45 Caliber Revolver Wonder Wads
02. TP1818 Trigger and Stop Spring for Repro Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, 1861 Navy and Original Colt 51,60,61 & Conversion, & Whitne
03. FA0910 5/8" English Gun Flints (pkg of 2)
04. FA0905 3/4" English Gun Flints
05. MP1813 Hand and Spring for Reproduction Colt 1851 Navy, 1860 Army, and 1861 Navy Revolver
Specials more
FR0825 Pedersoli 2nd Model Brown Bess Musket Kit
FR0825 Pedersoli 2nd Model Brown Bess Musket Kit
$1,050.00
$995.00
Reviews more
SS1039 TEXAS or BUFFALO REVOLVER
I bought this revolver several years ago but forgot to give ..
5 of 5 Stars!

 

Product prices and availability subject to change without notice

Copyright & Disclaimer © 1996-2002, Dixie Gun Works
Design and hosting by The Exchange Center